16th November Poll Results

See, I said I was right that there’s actually just 20 of you who recheck the site for updates 25 times a day each! Well okay not quite, but it’s illuminating. If you want to automate your updates to save coming back here and checking, stick in your email addy and click the ‘Sign me up’ button to the right to get notifications. Or you can save the feed to your RSS reader to keep an eye for updates. Or follow me on Twitter and WordPress automatically adds a tweet when I’ve posted something.

And more people use IE – that surprises me. Actually what’s most surprising is how even the score is across all four. I’m not going to do any optimisations or anything – after all it’s a WordPress site – but definitely interesting to know.

 

How do you find out about new posts? How do you access the site?
Bookmark 29 93.55% Internet Explorer 9 28.13%
RSS Feed 1 3.23% Mobile 8 25.00%
Subscription 1 3.23% Chrome 8 25.00%
Twitter 0 0.00% Firefox 7 21.88%

I’m going to leave these two polls open so please feel free to vote if you haven’t yet and I’ll update if I get many more responses.

How do you find out about new posts? How do you access the site?
Bookmark 29 93.55% Internet Explorer 9 28.13%
RSS Feed 1 3.23% Mobile 8 25.00%
Subscription 1 3.23% Chrome 8 25.00%
Twitter 0 0.00% Firefox 7 21.88%
9 Responses to 16th November Poll Results

  1. Kav says:

    Wow, I’m the only one that subscribes to email updates. I feel special. Am I the only one with a phone that gets emails or something?

  2. Jordan says:

    i think more people check the site. Its just that many people prob dont do the polls. I for one dont

  3. Matthew Vose says:

    That’s exactly what I was going to say Jordan. I’ve since been able to find out more about subscriptions on WordPress, and there are 3 subscriptions to the site, another 7 to comment pages.

    I’m just generally nosy and want to find out more about everyone who reads the posts.

  4. bungiesgirl says:

    I find that it’s easier to peruse sites by bookmarks… plus I get really frustrated when there’s an update when I’m at work and I cant get to reading it even though I have heard it buzz in my bag 😀

    Enjoying the challenge commentary by the way guys

    Bungiesgirl xx

  5. Chris says:

    It shouldn’t be too surprising that most users are accessing the site via IE. I mainly access this site from work, and IE is the most common option at workplaces.

    • Silas45 says:

      I agree with Chris…I check it at work and IE is the only option here. Otherwise it would be Firefox or Safari. Also, I did have e-mail updates at one point but they appeared really wierd in my work e-mail so I just decided to check it through bookmark for viewing purposes.

  6. Jordan says:

    yeh i have it book marked

  7. Defender77 says:

    Cool, thanks for the info!

  8. Nissassa 17 says:

    IE for me, as I can’t acess Bungie.net at college in the UK. So this website is the only answer, thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

