20th December – Halo Reach Daily Challenges

Today’s challenges are:

  1. Blastin’ and Relaxin’ – Kill 180 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 2000 cR
  2. Gunslinger – Kill 40 enemies in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1000 cR
  3. Demon – Kill 20 Elites in Firefight Matchmaking – 2500 cR
  4. Home Field Advantage – Win 4 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1800 cR

Commentary to follow shortly.

3 Responses to 20th December – Halo Reach Daily Challenges

  1. Braythor says:

    So errr, a weird thing happened, I got all the challenges but when I got the final one (Home Field Advantage) I wasn’t awarded any credits for it. I haven’t hit the cap (I never get anywhere near it) and in the credit summary it missed it off and I only got around 700cR for the match, yet the ‘battle summary’ page and the player menu showed I’ve completed it. Ever happened to anyone???

    • Matthew Vose says:

      I’ve seen something similar with challenges like this (win/play x games) that the game isn’t counted towards the achievement until you’re through post-game, so when you’re back in the lobby it updates the challenge and just gives you the credits. I don’t know of any way to check, but if it says you got the challenge you’ve probably been given the credits.

      • Braythor says:

        Yeah I probably have, I think I’d had a bit too much vodka at that point so that might have been part of why I missed it…

Leave a Reply

