22nd December – Reach Daily Challenges Commentary

Firefight, multiplayer and campaign challenges today, so hopefully something for everyone…

One Spartan Army – Kill 150 enemies in Firefight Matchmaking – 1500 cR

I’d recommend doing the proper Firefight Matchmaking if you’re working for the weekly. If you’ve got it or aren’t bothered, then go through a couple of Score Attack or Gruntpocalypse games to get this done really quickly.

No ‘I’ in Team – Earn 8 assists in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 1560 cR

8 assists in a game might be difficult. From all the feedback I’ve had on these, Rumble Pit sounds like the place to do this. If you’re able to team up with someone then Multi-Team is good for it too.

Above the Neckline – Kill 3 enemies with headshots in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 1000 cR

If you don’t pick this up in the above challenge, then either Team SWAT will guarantee the 3 headshots, or Infection if you’re good at headshots with a pistol will do it quickly (assuming you’re human in at least one round).

Cannon Fodder – Kill 75 Infantry-class foes in the Campaign today – 1750 cR

Winter Contingency will give you 75, assuming you clear out all areas when in the truck, and take out the Grunts when defending marines, and die having taken out all enemies in the courtyard at the start of Rally Point Bravo and do it twice. I think Tip of the Spear will give you 75 infantry enemies through the whole mission, but it is a long mission that has a lot of potential for death and delay.

I now need to go and hunt down a Christmas present that I’ve lost.

  1. One Spartan Army – Kill 150 enemies in Firefight Matchmaking – 1500 cR
  2. No ‘I’ in Team – Earn 8 assists in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 1560 cR
  3. Above the Neckline – Kill 3 enemies with headshots in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 1000 cR
  4. Cannon Fodder – Kill 75 Infantry-class foes in the Campaign today – 1750 cR
5 Responses to 22nd December – Reach Daily Challenges Commentary

  1. Rob says:

    Hi Matt,

    You said “8 assists in a game might be difficult. …”. I respectfully disagree 😉 I find that if you do Rumble Pit on an open type map (Power House, Pinnacle) with Headhunter/King of the Hill type games, it’s very easy. I just get the JetPack and start shoot’n, but not all the way. Chucking a grenade into a crowd is easy for these gametypes since everyone will be trying to get to the hill.

  2. Rob says:

    I have a question….

    You said : “As always you’re better off sticking with Winter Contingency, since it’s relatively easy to do. Search for the level name on my site and you’ll see I’ve discussed it in length previously.”

    Where is a link to your website so I can search for “Winter Contingency” ? Or maybe a link to your Winter Contingency explanation? I too always choose WC for Campaign type challenges.

    THANKS!

  3. Spartan says:

    Hey there,

    just want to say I like your blog, iv set myself a goal of ranking up as fast as I can but working and being a married man its tough to find the time to play – so i try and do atleast as much of the daily challenges I can quickly as grinding is too time consuming.

    I just want to say that I appreciate your site and your descriptions that you give that help myself get through them all.
    I have found myself visiting here every day just to see whats on the daily challenges and how to do them!

    Many thanks

    -spartan

  4. Bryan says:

    Hey there. Love the site, keep up the good work! 🙂
    Just wanted to add that assists are also a bit easier if you get an Elite Slayer match. I run around spraying people with the Needler. I find that I get about 7-10 assists per game doing that. It’s even better if you have a friend playing with you, if you both shoot at the same target with the Needler, one of you will always get an assist.

Leave a Reply

