21st January – Reach Daily Challenges Commentary

Lots of multiplayer today, so I’ll see you all online later with my Shotgun…

Gunslinger – Kill 100 enemies in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1000 cR

Multi-Team battle is the place to go for lots of kills, as long as you avoid the Rocket Race variant. Crazy King and Oddball help get a high number of kills if you aren’t interested in the objective.

Multiplier – Earn 3 multikills in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 1500 cR

I always say Multi-Team again, which is excellent for multikills, or indeed Team SWAT, which can give very good kills. For this week I’ll also recommend Grifball, which can give you a number of multikills quite easily.

T-Hug It Out – Kill 15 enemies with close quarters combat in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 3000 cR

Close Quarters is a kill using melee, assassination, Shotgun, Energy Sword and Hammer. Infection can be useful, as that’s all CQC, although 15 can be hard to get if you’re against a good team (although much easier as humans). Again this week I say Grifball, as that’s all CQC as well, and easy to get lots and lots of kills. For other mode options, maps like Sword Base, Countdown and Reflection give you the Sword, Powerhouse sometimes the Hammer and Asylum the Shotgun. I tend to melee a lot anyway so this should come in one game.

Oops! All Kills – Earn 30 Multikills in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1200 cR

Again the Multi Team Battles are excellent for multi kills. These will stack, so an Overkill (4 people) counts as 3 multikills. The objective variants are helpful because you can aim for people who are going for the objective (ie in the hill in Crazy King) where a natural firefight usually opens up. Again, I’ll play Team SWAT as I like the game type and know it can lead to a number of multikills.

So a bit of variety for you, I recommend checking out Grifball, it’s pretty good fun. I’ll be dipping in and out of different game types, say hi if you see me, and get my back if you’re on my team!

10 Responses to 21st January – Reach Daily Challenges Commentary

  1. LordLiam316 says:

    Definitely a lot of griffball and team SWAT for me today

    • Tim Everitt says:

      SWAT! I find it to get multi’s quick, especially on small forge maps, or KOTH aka Sword Base.

      T-Hug it out done in 1 Rumble Pit in The Cage. The rest will have to wait for this thing called work to end. Then Griftball to complete the multi’s.

  2. JXibalba says:

    Since it’s been working out on Grifball for the weekly for me, I’m glad all the daily challenges are covered very well with Grifball today.

    Have a great Friday everyone!

  3. SRhine says:

    25 minutes of Grifball and all 4 challenges are done.

  4. Riley says:

    I am gonna play until I get about 80 multikills tonight, then I’ll have to get 50 or so the next two days.

  5. Uber Pooch says:

    Any time there are close quarters and multi-kills within challenges I’d automatically default to Grifball. When a single game of Grifball can last 5 rounds you have all kinds of opportunities for multi-kills.

    My god, I cleared the 200 multi-kill weekly challenge in two nights of Grifball. Last night I played with a couple of buddies and they both completed the weekly challenge because of it. I carried the bomb so they could rack up the kills and at the end of one game one of my buddies had 73 kills with 21 multi-kills. Today’s challenges have Grifball written all over them.

  6. Silas45 says:

    I have not played Grifball on Reach yet…how many people in the room? Is it 4v4 or 5v5 or more? Just curious…thanks!! They should do a 4 team Griftball…that’d be CRAZY!!!!

    • LordLiam316 says:

      Yeah it’s 4v4 and it’s really fun. You should play it because you’ll get challenges done easily and you can rack up a fair few cR playing games (1200-ish or at least that’s what I get commander grade 1)

      Has anyone else noticed that you get more cR if both teams have scored?

      • Riley says:

        You get game completion credits based on how long the match lasts…so in SWAT you only get a few hundred cR for game complete but in say big team battle you can get up to almost 2000cR.

        Multi-team Grifball would be AMAZING!

        If anyone wants to team up, shadowscythe99

  7. LordLiam316 says:

    Multi-team griffball would be intense. I doubt they’ll do it though. Sucks a bit because it would be so fun

    And cR on how long the match lasts – that makes things make more sense

Leave a Reply

