Halo Reach Weekly Challenge – w/c 21st February

This week’s challenge is:

ONI: LASO – Complete ONI, Legendary, All Skulls On (LASO) – 11000 cR

Commentary to follow shortly.

15 Responses to Halo Reach Weekly Challenge – w/c 21st February

  1. Mashers87 says:

    Anyone fancy two player on this? Gt. Mashers87

    • Bryan says:

      It might be easier going alone. A friend and I tried the Winter Contingency one and after about 3 days and a total of probably 12 hours I decided to try it alone, and I did it in 40 minutes. On certain levels, on Co-Op, there are more enemies in certain places.

  2. michael says:

    Oh geeezzzz……I guess i stuck my foot in my mouth lastnight when i said i hope the weekly challenge has to do with the campaign. This challenge brings back lots of bad thoughts. Man, when they had the Winter Contingency LASO challenge it took me FOREVER to get through it. I bet i tried it 200 times or more before i finally got through it. Of course since i have a thing for the challenge i will be working on this one all day im sure. Only tip i have for doing this is if anyone is doing it solo, sign in another controller and just leave him setting were nothing can touch him so you can resume from checkpoint if you die instead of restarting the level. I wouldnt mind working with someone on this but im really not good at all when it comes to doing it on LASO, so i guess thats out the window. 😦

  3. Skellyton5 says:

    =D wow, I’m glad they have a challenge like this! I must have missed the one on winyter contingency because ths is the first time I have seen the “LASO” variation. I can’t wait to try it. I think i’ll do it coop though lol.

  4. MR TIMMERZ says:

    im trying this challenge tonight ill b on around 630pm eastern time msg me on xboxlive gamertag MR TIMMERZ

  5. Antony says:

    Just finished the challenge and wasn’t awarded the credits!? I had all 13 skulls turned on and completed the mission – Has anyone else had experienced this?

  6. Sonniku727 says:

    I don’t think you need ALL skulls on, Im prettysure blind isn’t needed, it’s not required in the description of the challenge….wich makes it at least 100% easier!

  7. Deundree says:

    damn this means no checkpoints and if you play with two people its the same as playing with one you die you start all the way over this is impossible

    • Bryan says:

      Fortunately, you are incorrect. If you play Co-Op, you will only be reset back to the last checkpoint, but you’ll deal with a tad more enemies. It’s only when you play Solo that you will need to restart the level. However, there is an exploit that someone mentioned on the Commentary post that works. Right when you die, pause the game and select “Save & Quit”. then continue playing, and you will start from the last checkpoint instead of from the beginning of the game. When you complete the level, you will still be qualified for the challenge. 🙂

  8. Baysee says:

    This challenge is way to effing hard to be worth 11k Cr.. I tried this challenge with 2 other friends, and after about 3 hours we called it quits and decided that it wasn’t worth it, and you could easily make the same amount of credits from playing 2 – 4 rounds of firefight… I think Bungie needs to be a little more generous with the LASO challenges ^^

    • MR TIMMERZ says:

      yea that challenge was worth 11k i think it should be worth at least 20 to 35k at least

  9. MR TIMMERZ says:

    i finished the challenge a couple days ago and i completed it in 40 minutes…go to my file share there is a dude who completed it in less than 20 minutes and he even has blind on which isnt needed but he tried it any way and succeded…ADD ME ONXBOXLIVE MR TIMMERZ is my gt ill help out with this challenge for any1 who still needs it

  10. Brent Macias says:

    I can confirm that you DO NOT need the Blind skull on to get the credits. I beat it using the save and quit exploit (Only 3 times though, and all because of stuff like losing a melee battle or getting stuck cross-map by an elite)

Leave a Reply

