26th February – Reach Daily Challenges Commentary

Lots of multiplayer again today, and a good credit haul for them too…

Shootin’ and Lootin’ – Kill 400 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 2000 cR

This is a lot of kills – easy ways to get these kills include:

  • Forge – make a game with players spawning in one spot and camp it
  • Firefight – Download my Firefight Invincible game type on my File Share, lots of Elites, lots of medals, lots of kills
  • ONI: Sword Base – Use the Target Designator trick (run past everyone at the beginning, grab it, turn around, fire, wait for the killing to stop and restart the checkpoint)
  • Package – There are points where you can get a checkpoint just before a number of Grunts appear in the final battle, so you can gun them down and restart

There are probably a lot more – put your favourites in the comments.

Secondary Fire – Earn 25 assists today in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1875 cR

Communicate if you’re going after this, use overcharged plasma pistol shots, or sniper rifle shots, to strip away someone’s shields. Only 25 so it shouldn’t take too long. Rumble Pit is apparently excellent for assists too.

This is My Rifle… – Earn 77 kills with precision weapons in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1400 cR

Precision weapons are the DMR, Sniper Rifle, Focus Beam and Needle Rifle (anything that gives a headshot except the Pistol, which is a Small Arms weapon). Team SWAT will do you well here. Unless you melee every kill will be a precision weapon kill, so play it a few times, try and get a good team who will cover your back (and you theirs).

The Magic Number – Complete 7 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1350 cR

A new challenge, but similar to previous ones. This is just complete so you can play normally, esp for the challenge above. If you want quick game types, Infection and Grifball can be very very quick, so run through them a couple of times and you’re good.

I hope everyone has an excellent Saturday. Disappointingly the English sun that came out yesterday has been replaced by normal English rain. Bleugh.

By the time you’ve done the last challenge you should have this. If you want to do it quickly then as always a quick Gruntpocalypse game with get it done fast.
9 Responses to 26th February – Reach Daily Challenges Commentary

  1. RueNSiG99 says:

    Swat for 3 & 4. Those should be done easily in the 7 games to complete. Play Slayer for Assists. Of course go after objective based games. Finish off with Gruntpoc for quick finish of challenges. Or go after achievements your lacking. Add me Live if ya wanna play for them or have questions. I work at a fire dept and we are so slow we are on all day long.

    • Mike says:

      Hehe fire dpt. Hehe caller: fire we need you here now!!! U: wait just need 5 more mins. Bout to beat halo reach on legendary.

  2. Mike says:

    This is my rifle there are many like it but this one is mine. I most fire my rifle true. I must shoot straighter then my enemy who’s trying to kill me. I must shoot him before he shoots me. I will. Before God I swear this creed my rifle and myself are Deffenders of my country we are the masters of our enemy. Until there is no enemy only peace. Will NEVER forget that creed. And yes I am a solider

  3. sam says:

    its sunny now though win!

  4. Justin says:

    For the 400 kills. Many people downloaded a map to get 1000000 points just use that.

  5. michael says:

    For the 400 kills i didnt know that you could make your own firefight and it would work. I have a download from IGN Kid River where your invincible and have a bottomless clip. I set the waves as hunters and elites for the heck of it. It only took me about 20 or 30 minutes to get the challenge completed. I started my loadout with a rocket launcher, fuel rod gun and jetpack. Too bad doing that doesnt work towards your commendations, but i guess if it did everyone would have there commendations maxed out in firefight. 🙂

  6. michael says:

    Hey have you guys seen the virgin gaming thing? It says you can win cash and prizes and its free. From what i can tell its like an online tournament for different games. I dont know alot about it but i do know that Halo: Reach and Halo 3 is 2 of the few games they have tournaments in. Only thing that sucks is that if you sign up for the tournament in Halo: Reach you have to have a team since the tourney is team based. Im signed up but i dont have a team or anything and im not really good anyways. I was wondering if anyone of you have seen or heard about this since i dont know alot about it. The website is virgingaming.com.

  7. Jason says:

    Can someone please tell me how to get to a game of Infection? It looks and sounds fun but I can’t find it anywhere in the matchmaking game types. What am I missing?

Leave a Reply

