7th March – Reach Daily Challenges Commentary

Something of everything, plus a repeat of the easiest challenge we’ve ever had…

Gunslinger – Kill 75 enemies in multiplayer Matchmaking – 2250 cR

Multi-Team battle is the place to go for lots of kills, as long as you avoid the Rocket Race variant. Crazy King and Oddball help get a high number of kills if you aren’t interested in the objective.

A Satisfied Thirst – Kill 250 Grunts in Firefight Matchmaking – 1875 cR

This just cries out for a quick jaunt into your favourite Gruntpocalypse map. Personal recommendation is for Corvette, so you can use the platforms by the corridors into the spawn room to snipe quickly from. Then if you need to retreat you can do so easily and use the corridor to funnel Grunts down, shooting them as they appear. There’s no requirement for how you kill them, so grenade, Pistol, DMR or melee, whatever seems appropriate. Two games won’t quite get you the 250, so perhaps do a proper Firefight and see how many more you need.

There Are Many Like… – Kill 100 enemies with Precision weapons in the Campaign today – 1000 cR

Precision weapons are the DMR, Sniper Rifle, Needle Rifle and Focus Rifle (anything that can headshot except the Pistol, which is small arms, although you don’t need to headshot for the challenge). Nightfall is good, because you start with loads and loads of ammo for the Sniper Rifle, as is Winter Contingency from Rally Point Bravo which has DMRs in the base and lots of guys dropped off to shoot at you. I think ONI Sword Base also starts off with the DMR as well.

Linked Up with Bungie.net – Link your gamertag with Bungie.net and play a game of Halo: Reach Matchmaking – 3000 cR

You don’t even need to actually play, just enter the Matchmaking lobby and you’re there, on Firefight, Score Attack, any Competitive type. If you’re not already signed up, go to Bungie.net and follow the instructions when you click ‘Sign Up’ in the top right. 3000 credits for about 15 seconds work!

Don’t forget to check out the new weekly challenge as well, and use the useful links on the side to subscribe or join the Facebook group if you want to receive notifications when I post the commentaries.

17 Responses to 7th March – Reach Daily Challenges Commentary

  1. Edward says:

    Linked Up Challenge: Bungie’s way of saying sorry for yesterday’s server fubar?

  2. Dreal says:

    Perhaps I don’t understand the last challeng because o have a profiel that i can see my stats but I don’t achieve the challeng !! why?

  3. Alex says:

    I don’t know how to do the link up challenge when you are already linked to bungie.net already. Am I doing something wrong?

    • Edward says:

      Just select a matchmaking game (e.g. Fire Fight), and as soon as the game starts (i.e. when the timer runs out), it should pop. At least it did for me. (I had linked my gamertag quite some time ago).

  4. Sumobot says:

    How does the last one work?!? I cant get it to work!

  5. Mike says:

    The linked up challenge is my favorite of all time. Lol

  6. Rob says:

    For the Linked Up challenge, the last time it was offered, I had to first sign into my Bungie.net account (smartphone FTW), then it popped as complete, despite playing about a dozen multiplayer games without it showing completed. Might be a possible solution for the folks that can’t get it to show complete.

  7. Trayer says:

    Very helpful idea for a blog. Thanks.

  8. Ytypo123 says:

    https://accountservices.passport.net/reg.srf?wa=wsignin1.0&rpsnv=11&ct=1299517805&rver=5.5.4177.0&wp=LBI&wreply=http://www.bungie.net&id=42917&sl=1&lc=1033

    Sorry I don’t know how to link but If you follow the link you should wind up at the sign in here. Next time this challenge comes up I think if the link was posted in the commentary that’d be great.

  9. sam says:

    Linking up is gr8 cause then u can tell how much xp till next lvl and your commendations.

  10. Mike says:

    I don’t understand the last challenge:( I don’t understand how to log into my profile on Bungie.net what do I use for my password? I have a reach profile/ gamertag. I have tried before but can’t get into the profile on Bungie. Do I need a bungie pro account?

    • Ytypo123 says:

      You don’t need a pro account. Um, if you’ve already created an xbox live account that’s one way you can log in or you can login with a different email and password and then link you gt I think. I hope this helps.

    • michael says:

      I had a problem with mine a while back. I had to log into my bungie.net account with my windows live ID. It uses the same password and email address.

  11. GenuinRisk says:

    Bless Tyrant a thousand times!!….the glitch didn’t work for me at first but I realize the forklift has to be centered at the middle of the gate…essentially u r jumping thru the crack in it. Great stuff….a cool easy 12K in under 10mins….nice!

  12. rippy says:

    My friend has been accessing his player info on Bungie.net for ages without actually making an account. There’s really 0 benefit to it.
    Also, I’ve seen over 75 kills in one game of Grifball. It is by far the best gametype for kills if your connection is good.

Leave a Reply

