11th March – Reach Daily Challenges Commentary

Multiplayer Friday again, and an awesome range of stuff to challenge us…

Fire When Ready – Kill 50 enemies in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1500 cR

This is over any number of games, so no stress to push for it at once. 50 should only take a few games though, Multi-Team Battle is particularly good for getting a high number of kills in any one game, especially the objective based Crazy King and Oddball variants.

A Great Friend – Earn 15 assists today in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1125 cR

An assist is when you do 40% or more damage to an opponent and someone else kills them within 4 seconds. There are various ways to do this, one of the best is to team up with someone and work on taking people out together, again particularly in the Multi-Team Battle variants. I will confess I’ve still not tried Rumble Pit for assists, but every time these challenges appear it’s recommended. Other good options include an overcharged Plasma Pistol or Sniper Rifle shot to the body do more than 40% damage straight off, so you can always snipe from a camping position (ie the loft on Pinnacle) to help take people down. In Grifball I seem to get lots of assists, particularly when trying to take out the bomb carrier, although I think they’ve changed the damage taken by the carrier.

Make a Wish… – Earn a Running Riot in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 2500 cR

15 guys in a row without dying. That’s not to say 15 within a few seconds, but in the span of one ‘life’. Not the easiest, but they’ve upped the credit return which is good. Best advice? Grifball is always a good place if you can get your timing right and watch for betrayals. Juggernaut’s another good one. Infection can be good if you can get a decent team of humans together, but it’s hard to get 15 in the short space of time. In theory you can get this in any mode, it’s just harder to do it without dying in most variants. I expect everyone will have their own thoughts on this so please share in the comments.

Un, Deux, Trois – Win 3 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1450 cR

If you play a Team Slayer/SWAT/Grifball/Snipers etc you’ll get this easier, since only two teams gives you a higher chance of winning than the 6 person multi team (for instance).

And there you have it. Get these done and it’s time for the weekend.

24 Responses to 11th March – Reach Daily Challenges Commentary

  1. i always seem to get the running riots when i am not trying very much.

    ….or against a really, really bad grifball team. :mrgreen:

  2. anonymous says:

    “Earn a Running Riot in a multiplayer Matchmaking game” is firefight also included or is that mode not included in matchmaking ?

    • Trayer says:

      Firefight is not considered multiplayer Matchmaking.

    • Mike says:

      Multiplayer matchmaking and Firefight matchmaking are considered separate entities, so thusly, it is not included. Neither is Co-op Campaign matchmaking.

  3. Kenji says:

    Me and a group of friends got it in one match on Slayer Paradise BTB. One got in a tank and stayed in the water playing defense, another got it by grabbing the sniper+jetpack and camping on the hill. I got it blasting away on the warthog turret with a good driver. I recommend being a falcon turret on BTB spire to get this easy.

  4. English says:

    50 kills is to easy it should be at least 150

      • Shane says:

        150 takes a while to get unless you want to grind in Grifball. At the end of the working week, I tend more towards fun games with friends with some custom thrown in or else some Firefight. 50 is plenty.

  5. Wahammy says:

    Wow…the Friday I get off work is the Friday I’ll have 3 of the 4 challenges done in a half hour…

  6. BS Diablo says:

    I was able to get the ‘Make a wish’ chalked by playing Invasion on Bobeyard. I got lucky. Tge other team had a couple people that weren’t playing so we were spawn killing them from the start of the first round. Make a wish and you might get lucky too 🙂

  7. michael says:

    I just played BTB on Paradiso and it was terrible. All of my red team quit except me and 2 other people right at the beginning. We got spawned raped over and over. So that was awful…I honestly dont think im good enough to get the Make A Wish challenge. I think i will have to let my son try to do that one on Infection or something. Geeezzz… I hate it when over half of your team drops out in BTB. 😦

  8. michael says:

    I pretty much play Halo: Reach just to get the challenges done. I have been getting into playing Halo 3 multiplayer here lately. It seems a little easier for me! 🙂

    • i really wish they’d bring action sack to reach!

      • michael says:

        What does action sack consist of Snickerdoodle? I dont really know alot about the multiplayer in Halo 3. I just bought Halo ODST like a week ago just for the 2nd disc. Oh and while were on the subject, what is the playlist 7 on the 7th? I think thats what its called. Beside it it says something like get 7 exp. on it and come one step closer to getting recon. Just wondering. 🙂

      • action sack is just a bunch of fun games that don’t really fit into other playlists. like team stickies, team swords, etc. a lot of fun, probably my favorite. 🙂

        7 on the 7th is just a fun playlist that bungie brings out once a month. if you like the game variant they are offering, play it while you can!

      • michael says:

        Awesome…Thanks for the info. I believe i will try action sack later.

  9. Eyesac says:

    “Make a Wish” comes out a day after i get my first perfection 21-0 on team slayer!!! AHHH!! my wish was answered a day early

    • Lex says:

      I know how you feel man Last night I got a Rampage in Big Team Slayer and a Hells Jerome in Infection and today we get this. Try Infection or Big Team you can own if your nice with the Wraith or the Scorpion and Team Doubles might be a good one if you got a buddy to watch your back. I got mine after much work on Griffball after getting 7 frenzies trying to get it lol. Or if your the Extremely lucky like a buddy of mine when everyone except us two quit and he got to be human for the remainder of the game so I just let him spawnkill.

  10. rippy says:

    Double Team can get you an easy running riot if the people you play against suck.

  11. Shane says:

    Argh! I got the Running Riot on my second BTB game using the tank but the number of times I was betrayed because I got to the tank first…

  12. maj dirka says:

    Running Riot is really easy to get in Grifball, Big Team Battle, Invasion, and Living Dead. If you are playing Grifball just hold onto the bomb and start beating people down with it, you have to get your timing right though. If your timing is right, you will beat out any melee weapon. Also hit people from the back. BTB and Invasion Slayer is also ideal if you can sit back with a sniper rifle with active camo. Living dead you would have to play pinnacle. I got 6 running riots today, my first was in multi team slayer.

Leave a Reply

