25th March – Reach Daily Challenges Commentary

Multiplayer MFriday again, and only 4 games could see you getting these challenges:

Light Fare – Kill 100 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 1000 cR

If you want to do this specifically (as you’ll probably getting it just playing for the others) then jump into something on Score Attack, maybe Gruntpocalypse, 2X Score Attack or Fiesta Attack to get it done quickly and rack up the kills.

I’m Rubber, You’re Glue – Earn 2 sticky Grenade Kills in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 1100 cR

Any Elite Slayer where you’re given Plasma Grenades, although beware Armour Lock dudes as they’ll not give you the kill. Alternatively, Slayer Pro has a loadout that includes Plasma Grenades, or there are some scattered round a lot of maps in normal Multiplayer modes. Some Rumble Pit modes include Plasma Grenades in the loadouts too. For only 2 sticky kills you don’t even need to think too hard.

Make a Wish… – Earn a Running Riot in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 2500 cR

15 guys in a row without dying. That’s not to say 15 within a few seconds, but in the span of one ‘life’. Not the easiest, but they’ve upped the credit return which is good. Best advice? Grifball is always a good place if you can get your timing right and watch for betrayals. Juggernaut’s another good one. Infection can be good if you can get a decent team of humans together, but it’s hard to get 15 in the short space of time. In theory you can get this in any mode, it’s just harder to do it without dying in most variants. I expect everyone will have their own thoughts on this so please share in the comments.

Participation Counts – Complete 4 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1200 cR

Complete 4 games. Don’t drop out. Get to the end of each. Just play through them. Doesn’t matter if you win or lose. Sorry, I can’t drag out this explanation any further. Is there a way of doing this quickly? Infection is a very fast game type so you’ll probably get it done in 10 minutes using that, or Grifball if you want to just go after the bomb score.

 

13 Responses to 25th March – Reach Daily Challenges Commentary

  1. michael says:

    Hmmmm… I dont know about the Running Riot challenge. I dont think i have ever gotten one. My main tool of destruction is melee. lol. I guess this one will be another one for my son to do in a game of Infection.

    • Darth Malber says:

      Running Riot is extremely difficult to pull off. You might get one in a game of Juggernaut if the opponents get all bunched up. Otherwise, in something like swat 15 is an average game and if you get that you’re also likely to get the also difficult “Perfection” award.

  2. Zagan says:

    I’ve only gotten a few matchmaking running riots, all of them on territories on hemmorage. Just go for the ghost, and if you get in over your head, bail out. Switch out ghosts if you get the opportunity.

  3. Zakap says:

    one word: grifball. also if any one want some help getting some challanges or want some tips add me my gt is Zakap24
    I am not able to do co-op campaign or co-op firefight however i can give you some gametypes for non matchmaking firefight.

    • Darth Malber says:

      Problem with Griffball is that I always get some noob on my team who can’t keep his hammer to himself or a noob on the other team who scores quickly.

      • DCSimian81 says:

        Truth. Juggernaut seems the best option for the running riot as you’re already uber-spartan…just be patient and hunt people down rather than storming in.

        Last (and only) time I got a running riot in matchmaking was during Infection on Pinnacle. Sit atop the sniper tower and let them come to you…easy pickings.

  4. Shane says:

    Last time I got the running riot in Big Team Slayer on Paradiso with the tank. I’m not sure I want to try that again though – it was more like Big Team Killer with half of my team trying to get me to accidentally betray them / beat up the tank.

  5. okininja08 says:

    I’ve gotten 16 Running Riots. I find these are easiest to get on infection on either Pinnacle either being on top sniping or down below sniping/keeping the zombies away with the shotty, or The Cage and staying in the spawn area sniping until you run out of bullets. It’s a good idea to bring a friend to watch you back or side passages that zombies try to go through to get to the common sniping spots. Also SWAT is a decent game type to get a running riot, as long as it’s a game type you are good at and well yeah there’s a bit of luck involved too but I know have gotten a couple Running Riots on SWAT. I’ve never played Juggernaut so I don’t know about that, but Big Team Battle could work, either using the Banshee or other vehicle, sniping works too.

  6. Braythor says:

    Oh how I wish I could afford a map pack, I am so very, very bored of swordbase. It’s all anyone ever seems to vote for in slayer. I don’t even think it’s that good a map; such a big space and yet all the action occurs in the same tiny place. Every game on it is exactly the same…

  7. Lex says:

    i would recommend falcon gunner if you have a good driver or any tank in Big Team………anyone play crysis 2 yet? i love games where you have to fight an alien race i.e. halo but i wasn’t sure about crysis. If its good though i will not hesitate to trade in my bulletstorm to get it

  8. michael says:

    I was wondering about Crysis 2 myself. I watched some videos for it and it looked awesome and the graphics were outstanding. Anyways, my son was able to get the running riot, “hells jerome” in a game of infection, so that was awesome. 🙂

  9. Juggalo X13 says:

    Has anyone else NOT received credit for the running riot and know they did it??? I just had 16 kills, went in theater and made sure.

Leave a Reply

