24th July – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

Today’s challenges are listed below, click Read More to view the commentaries:

  1. Light Fare – Kill 100 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 1000 cR
  2. The T.G. Opposition – Kill 40 enemies in Firefight Matchmaking with the Shotgun – 1000 cR
  3. Hyper Lethal Vector – Kill 200 enemies with headshots in Firefight Matchmaking – 1500 cR
  4. Headshot Honcho – Kill 9 enemies with headshots in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 1080 cR

Commentary follows after the break…

Light Fare – Kill 100 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 1000 cR

If you want to do this specifically (as you’ll probably getting it just playing for the other challenges) then jump into something on Score Attack, maybe Gruntpocalypse, 2X Score Attack or Fiesta Attack to get it done quickly and rack up the kills.

The T.G. Opposition – Kill 40 enemies in Firefight Matchmaking with the Shotgun – 1000 cR

The best way is Score Attack/2XSA on any map, particularly once the Brutes and Skirmishers turn up as they make real efforts to get to you. The Shotgun is one of the loadouts so you can use it for as long as you need, just let guys come to you rather than going into the fray.

Hyper Lethal Vector – Kill 200 enemies with headshots in Firefight Matchmaking – 1500 cR

Gruntpocalypse and 2x Score Attack are great ways of doing this, you should be looking to get a lot of headshots in a game (using DMR, Pistol, Needle Rifle or Sniper Rifle), as before especially if it’s on a simple map where you can line up the Grunts, like Corvette or Courtyard. If you get to a high number rather than doing a whole game again jump in Crashsite or Generator Defense and only defend until you have your total then give up the goal.

Headshot Honcho – Kill 9 enemies with headshots in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 1080 cR

Team SWAT everytime for this. It’s in one game, but in SWAT you should easily get this number of headshots.

For the FF challenges I reckon 1 game of 2X Score Attack using the shotgun to get your 40 kills then headshot everyone else, followed by a Gruntpoc to get as many more headshots as you can, then CrashSite to get the rest. 30 mins for 3 challenges.

18 Responses to 24th July – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

  1. Tom says:

    Damn, shouldn’t have finished off the weekly yesterday…

  2. Scruff UK says:

    Well, I still haven’t managed to get on the Xbox this week. Think I can do 25 games of FF Arcade in one day? No, me either 😉 I might do the 40 shotgun kills in FF just because it can be done easily in one game. Going to go Snipers for MM headshots though, on the off chance that I do manage to get the Super Jackpot!

    • Sir Galahad 63 says:

      I played 2 games of Team Snipers yesterday, performed horribly, then switched to Infection. 4 games later I got a 15 000cR payout from the slot machine! In Infection!
      Do you think Bungie messed up, or did I just get a really irregular, lucky slot machine?

      Infection might be the way to go if it’s the case of a ‘secret’ jackpot.

      • Justin D says:

        Not Bungie, 343 is mostly in charge now. That does seem really odd though. Also, thanks to the weekly and the supers I finally hit mythic yesterday. Now the long road to noble…

      • HC Sangheili says:

        343i takes over august 12. Jeremiah mentioned on b.net recently that the weekend jackpot is possible to get in all playlists. Your chances are 100x greater in the targeted playlist.

        I want some of that luck as I haven’t seen the payout yet in Team Snipers.

      • Noobwarrior says:

        On Thursday I got 15k slot in infection….I was also confused because super jackpot weekend didn’t even start….can anyone explain? Since I didnt get much time on xbox yesterday(only stayed on an hour to get the firefight challenges yesterday…got home at like 11 and wasn’t staying on all night) hopefully I can get a decent amount in today…..need like 30k to hit brigadier grade 3

      • John says:

        I managed to get the 15K super jackpot in Score Attack on Monday or Tuesday despite the fact there wasn’t any super jackpot at all at the time…needless to say I wasn’t complaining.

        John

  3. SG Leroy Brown says:

    Only need 1 more game of FFA to get the weekly. Tonight after work, also hit brig 3 last night ^^

  4. michael (DR HIGGLESTEIN) says:

    For the 200 headshots in Firefight i decided to do Gruntpocalypse. I know there are 120 Grunts so i have been trying to get 120 headshots in 1 game. Its a lot harder than i thought with some of them going wild and running into the others grenades and such. I was able to get 118 headshots in 1 game though. I have been trying to get all headshots ever since i seen a challenge on Halotracker.com that was to get 120 headshots in 1 game of Gruntpocalypse.

  5. sapEEE says:

    this can sounds little weird but how u can make your own game mode to forge ? I mean if you want to make like only Grifball Slayer how u can save it ? 😀 i have no idea

  6. Marc says:

    Fairly easy challenges for today. Guess they’re giving us somewhat of an incentive to complete the FF Weekly challenges with the second two challenges. I already completed the weekly last night with a single game of 2x Score Attack for the last game. Just got completed with the 9 head shots challenge in a game of Team SWAT. All I have now us the other three challenges that should be easy.:)

  7. michael (DR HIGGLESTEIN) says:

    FINALLY, FINALLY got the weekly challenge done. Man that took a long time. My girlfriend helped me with most of it in FF Doubles Arcade. I know alot of you dont want to hear this but i hope we get a LASO challenge tomorrow. This is off subject but i rented Call Of Juarez The Cartel lastnight and it is one of the worst games i have ever played. The graphics for the most part looks like they used a graphics engine from years ago. Just thought i would let you all know in case you were thinking about getting it or something. 😉

    • gans42 says:

      recently got it too. took forever. and im actually with you on a LASO run. i havent completed them all yet. i missed sword base, new alexandria, and the package (and lone wolf lol), the credit yield doesnt always make it worth the amount of time invested, but i have fun doing them, especially because i do it with a friend. im actually more than willing to do it with more than just one other friend, so if there’s another laso, and youre looking for a buddy to do it with, just send me a message, and id be more than happy to oblige

  8. michael (DR HIGGLESTEIN) says:

    I was able to get through all of the missions on LASO, so thats awesome. As far as doing the LASO missions with other people, i like to do them alone because with more people its a LOT harder. Plus i die alot and most of the time a mission takes me 2 or more hours. LoL. Thanks for the offer though! 🙂

  9. John says:

    I went for the headshots in FF Limited which I find is productive as there’s a lot of targets. Just a shame the general FF Limited population seems hopeless, still wasting all the heavy ordinance on the first grunts even the Spartan Laser which is of course much slower and more difficult to get the Grunts with…I just don’t understand it. I was not impressed that my only teammate who was a Hero blew all the heavy ordinance on the first wave (target designator, spartan laser and sniper) then couldn’t even kill a standard Elite on his own. I submitted a player review to avoid him, was of course matched up with him again, he wasted the heavy ordinance, idled then quit obviously aiming to be the worst FF Limited player possible.

    John

    • michael (DR HIGGLESTEIN) says:

      I know what you mean about Firefight Limited John. I like to play it every now and then but im not too good at it. The only person i play it with is one of my friends and we play it in FF Doubles. The games always seem to go the same way though. We get through the first few waves pretty easily then when the Generals come out he usually wastes a good amount of our lives. Hes the type to go running out there with like the Hammer or something but you just cant do that in Limited.

  10. Woody says:

    FINALLY!!! I’m done with the weekly challenge with less than 90 minutes to go before bedtime. Anyway, for those who joined my party earlier, I’m sorry I didn’t have my mic on. My girlfriend was sleeping right next to me with a headache, so I was pretty much trying to say quite.

  11. michael (DR HIGGLESTEIN) says:

    I hit the online credit limit today, i guess it was all those games of FF Arcade i played to get the weekly challenge done. Thats only the 2nd time we have ever hit the limit. The first being on Bungie Day. LoL.

Leave a Reply

