9th August – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

Today’s challenges are listed below, click Read More to view the commentaries:

  1. Shootin’ and Lootin’ – Kill 150 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 1125 cR
  2. Be Their Huckleberry – Kill 50 enemies in Firefight Matchmaking with the pistol – 1000 cR
  3. The Little Guys – Kill 125 Grunts in Campaign today on Normal or harder – 1000 cR
  4. Close Talking – Earn 77 kills with close quarters combat in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1400 cR

Commentary follows after the break…

Shootin’ and Lootin’ – Kill 150 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 1125 cR

Best options for this specifically:

  • Forge – make a game with players spawning in one spot and camp it
  • Firefight – Download my Firefight Invincible game type on my File Share, lots of Elites, lots of medals, lots of kills (plus ‘cheevos if you’ve not done the Firefight ones)
  • ONI: Sword Base – Use the Target Designator trick (run past everyone at the beginning, grab it, turn around, fire, wait for the killing to stop and restart the checkpoint)
  • Package – There are points where you can get a checkpoint just before a number of Grunts appear in the final battle, so you can gun them down and restart

Be Their Huckleberry – Kill 50 enemies in Firefight Matchmaking with the pistol – 1000 cR

Try and get a Gruntpocalypse game in so you can stick to just the pistol, take out the little methane breathers as quick as possible with the Pistol then switch to DMR for easier kills. Some maps are definitely better than others, Corvette and Courtyard are small and easy to see across to take them out. The first challenge and this are a good choice to help on your weekly challenge too.

The Little Guys – Kill 125 Grunts in Campaign today on Normal or harder – 1000 cR

Winter Contingency, Exodus or The Package are excellent for Grunts.  The opening of ONI Sword Base has one useful trick – go straight to the Target Designator, turn around and blast some Grunts, then reset to checkpoint. It’s a quick way of doing it, although I prefer playing through levels to up various commendations. Ryan suggested something similar on The Package, throwing a grenade just before the checkpoint so that every time you reset it goes off and takes out a few Grunts. ONI: Sword Base can also be good by just taking out the few who are in front of you at the start then restarting the mission, but if you go for the TD you get lots of big commendations too.

Close Talking – Earn 77 kills with close quarters combat in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1400 cR

Close Quarters Combat is melee, beat down, assassination, Sword, Hammer, Golf Club and Shotgun. It’s actually my normal way of playing to shoot then melee so it should be pretty quick. Jump into Grifball and have some fun bludgeoning the other team to rack up these kills, or Infection with everything bar the pistol. Halo Ball Extreme can be good for this, but for every HBX with a high kill volume you might get plain old HB which has a 0 kill volume.

91 Responses to 9th August – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

  1. drgonzo says:

    for 77 CQC kills you only get 1400 cR? what a joke.

  2. MadAmericanTacos says:

    I got 40 kills in griftball in 2 games last night so 77 should only take me 3-4 at most, 1400 is a little low but hey I am trying to max out my CQ commendation annyways so this will help. On a differant note I FINNALY got around to beating the campaign on legendary last night, it took me a little longer cause I wanted to have the sniper rifle left over for the Zelots which worked on 2 out of the 3, for the third one I managed to use a hologram to get his back to me then pulled off a wicked assasination. The filed marshall took 2 overcharge shots and a bunch of DMR cause I was soooo nervous I kept missing his head. Whew glad thats over with, now all I gotta do is go back and beat ODST on Heroic to get the last piece of armour from Waypoint.

    • Sir Galahad 63 says:

      I hated ODST on Legendary so much… Took about a week… The main prOblem was when it wouldn’t give me a checkpoint when I really really needed one!

      • MadAmericanTacos says:

        I know what you mean, ODST wasn’t the best game in the series 😦 I am probably going to go “balls to the wall” and do the whole thing on Friday night, I plan on sticking to speed runs and not doing side objectives. The good thing is that since it has been out for a long time now I downloaded a bunch of guides and videos to help me blaze through!

      • Oreo says:

        Tyrant’s got a video guide to ODST Legendary. Now that his is up, I plan on running through it again to get that achievement. I’ve only done Heroic, and by watching his guide I see how I could have made things so much easier on myself.

    • gans42 says:

      just so you know, you only have to play one mombasa streets segment on heroic. afterwards you can just quit the streets after each level and just load up the next actual mission

      • MadAmericanTacos says:

        Man that will save a bunch of time cause the street segments took the longest to complete! Thanks for the time saver Gans

      • Scruff 815 says:

        I still need to do the whole Campaign on Legendary, do I have to do the whole Mombasa streets segment again and do the Campaign ‘properly’ or can I just load up missions? I really dislike ODST 😦

        Also I still need like 3 of those damn audio logs, and I don’t know where they are, because I did that thing where I collected them as I found them instead of saving them all and doing the whole thing with a guide. Which is also why I have 99/100 coffee thermoses on Alan Wake 😦

      • mickoboy90 says:

        You dont have to do the street bits. Only actual missions. i know cos ive done legendary with my brother. we have completed every halo game on legendary (except halo wars). i also just done legendary solo maybe couple weeks ago if not less.

      • t-rOY (tROYnHI) says:

        @ Scruff – there was a map online somewhere (I think the link was on the ODST achievement guide on xbox360achievements.org) that showed where each of the Audio logs are. You can get a printout or save the image on your computer and just go to each one. If you already visited it, then it won’t be ‘highlighted’ in yellow like usual. I had to do this since I collected some at random while I played the campaign solo. Your audio log save will also be different if you play co-op. If you find one on solo, but did not find it in co-op, then it will show as new when you play co-op. Also keep in mind, you’ll find only 29 until you enter the last mission. For quicker exploration, be sure to visit the superintendant’s stations for mongooses. It helped a great deal when I was stuck on 28 audio logs found. Apologies if any of this information was already known, but I just wanted to be thorough. Not sure when I’ll be reading the blog again today.

    • Woody says:

      Oh gosh, I almost forgot I have ODST. That’s basically how much I was not impressed with the game. Since you brought up, I guess I should try to run through it as well on Heroic, just to unlock the needed armor. I think I need to do Halo 3 on heroic or legendary as well. I should have kept my older system or at least the hard drive and there would’ve been no problem. Oh well, I guess I will get the kids to help me through those games.

      • ODST was my least favorite also. I beat it on Legendary a while back. What i need to work on is the achievements for getting atleast 200,000 points on each FF map. I have the one on the map with the Warthog, but the other ones are really tough without vehicles. 😦

      • Scruff 815 says:

        ^ me too, not played ANY FF in ODST. If you want to organise a time for four of us to do that, I’m game…

      • joshua (mr per0) says:

        count me in for that as well

      • SensoryFour34 says:

        You can also look on Youtube and MythicTyrant just finished his ODST guide that you can follow to get you through pretty fast.

      • Lefty734 says:

        Count me in too

      • Oreo says:

        I’d be up for doing some ODST FF, since I never got into it, because I didn’t want to let the team down with my poor skills by using up all the lives. Now that I’ve been playing so much Reach, I think I could be a better player. GT is Lothorn, and I might be on tonight to do the dailies around 11pm Central.

      • t-rOY (tROYnHI) says:

        The 200,000 points is a tough one in ODST. I did mines on normal or easy difficulty & I usually had 2 other people playing with me. Main thing is to stick together and double team as many enemies as possible. For maps that drop vehicles, try to take them out as soon as possible. Its a bit of a grind on easy & normal, but survival is much easier. Be sure to headshot as many grunts as you can since that ups the points and chances to earn multi-kills.

        Personally I didn’t hate ODST as much as everyone else. I appreciated it for its exploration aspect and the mystery storyline. Finding all the audio files made the story much more compelling, and opened up another view of the world of Halo in a video game environment.

        I might be of service for ODST achievement hunting, but my schedule is pretty tight with Reach. MM has been frustrating lately so maybe an ODST break, will be a nice change of pace. I’ll be sure to check for ya’ll online if I decide to fire up the ODST disc.

    • Chris (Insanity Boy) says:

      Why does everybody dislike ODST?!! I thought they packed-in so much story for such a small campaign and Firefight was so refreshingly new! 😀

      • MadAmericanTacos says:

        It’s not that it was bad but I think since everyone was waiting for Reach the hype got out of control and we were expecting an epic game. The campaign was so so but like you said the firefight was great, I personally played through the game once got annoyed by the audio logs then just went for FF with my wife, seriously we would play for hours then pause, I think we managed to make it through 25 sets before getting beaten to bits by a very unhappy Chieftien.

        It was still better than Halo Wars lol.

      • Scruff 815 says:

        Never played ODST FF – there was no ‘search’ thing for other players, and all my IRL friends are too lame to play Halo, they’re all COD or WOW, both of which can go play in traffic as far as I’m concerned. So I had no-one to play it with. Which left me with the Campaign – which was pretty rubbish, all in all. The best thing about it was the voice cast, really.

        Also I actually thought Halo Wars was really good. Much better than C&C 3 😀

      • Woody says:

        I will admit that firefight was a refreshing add-on to the series. I just expected a little more from campaign.

      • callupchuck says:

        My favorite part of ODST would have to be the music. Love the jazz!

      • Chris (Insanity Boy) says:

        Hmmm… Now that you mention it, FF did lack community playing…

        @callupchuck – i have ALL the soundtracks, the Halo music is uber-awesome! :mrgreen:

      • gans42 says:

        chris i’d have to agree with you. i liked the story an style of gameplay…youre not a super soldier that can take on infinite enemies. plus FF is soooooo much better in ODST than in reach in my opinion. it actually felt like you were fighting to survive, not just get as many kills as possible before the round ends. plus it had round skulls AND set skulls. i actually suggested to snick that we have ODST FF game night one time, and she said it was a definite possibility

    • Matthew Vose says:

      *Ahem* I’d recommend going and checking out the Game Night hub page if you’re thinking about ODST FF. 🙂

  3. Sir Galahad 63 says:

    I was just checking my medals on Bungie, and I have one Perfection, of which a have no memory of getting! Ha ha, I lol’d.

  4. Scruff 815 says:

    Not that I condone this kind of thing, but if someone wanted to kill all those pesky Grunts without putting any work in, then someone else might suggest that there’s a great place at the start of Nightfall… Run off the cliff in front of you (by the Elite), run towards the tree, and start slowly backing up whilst facing the Grunts to trigger a checkpoint. Like the ‘assists’ video in my fileshare, but looking at Grunts instead of the Elite. Throw a grenade whilst backing up off the cliff and you should get at triple kill. If it works, save and quit, then reload – this stops the ‘resetting your checkpoint after 5 deaths’ thing. Then sticky tape your LT down, and your LS backwards so you walk off the cliff. The challenge will be done in a minute or so – but if you leave your controller for a few hours you’ll REALLY bump up your grenade commendation 😉

    Anyway, 77 CQC kills is annoying since I maxed that a while ago, but at least they’ll come pretty quickly. And I am so very sick of being their Huckleberry. If anyone wants to join me for this one in a bid to get more Waves than you do in Score Attack then you know what to do… At least that way we can avoid Rocketfight / FRGfight / etc.

    And rejoice! For today, I hit 90% in armoury completion, and I also finished off my last Campaign commendation. Onyx Max on everything. No more sticky tape! Wheeeeee 😀

    • MadAmericanTacos says:

      Scruff I am going to raid your file share for golden treasure tonight lol. Seriously, congrats on your commendations!

    • Project SHAVE says:

      That’s the way I’m bumping up my Small Arms, Headshots and Grunt commendations. I also have a checkpoint where my sniper rifle is aimed at an Elite’s melon, with a cliff behind me ;D

      • Scruff 815 says:

        There’s a better way for snipers/headshots (given that there’s SO many to do to max them) – turn on Cowbell, and go to the forklift bridge in Nightfall. Kill the elite, then knock the boxes over (the ones by the sleeping Grunts) by meleeing them – but don’t touch the Grunts or they’ll wake up. Then repeatedly melee the boxes, using them as a battering ram to line up the four Grunts, who should all still be asleep. Once you’ve got them in a line, come back to the front of the bridge (i.e. the way you came in), line up your shot with the sniper, and slowly, slowly back up until the checkpoint triggers. Then you get 4 kills with each shot, and there’s a handy cliff to your left to die off 😉

    • lolGTFOplz says:

      just did this lastnight actually lol. woke up this morning with 2 challenges complete and i was like w00t. 16k credits whilst i rest isn’t too bad of a night. lol

      • Scruff 815 says:

        16,000?! I assume you got some commendations along the way then?

      • lolGTFOplz says:

        yes scruff, i do believe that grenade was at bronze. lol. went from 62 to 64% completion, so got a good number up, gonna do it again tonight, its awesome. lol

  5. mickoboy90 says:

    Not bad challenges,although, the pay out could be better.

    anyways,could you guys look at my video on my fileshare called “think you can punch me” and tell me if its any good?? thanks

    gamertag: mickoboy90

    • Scruff 815 says:

      It’s amusing, but not ‘Fails Of The Weak’ amusing. Also I felt bad for the poor guy in the passenger seat who totally didn’t deserve it 😦

      • mickoboy90 says:

        Im sure they were on same xbox betraying everyone in the match

  6. lolGTFOplz says:

    Nice mix of challenges. woke up this morning with 2 done already, as stated above on scruff’s post. lol. hopefully a quick day at work and i can get home to do it again. gotta love the life. lol.

  7. I got an awesome checkpoint on the mission The Package. I went to Rally Point Bravo and jacked a Banshee. I went around the map and got a checkpoint with 8 Grunts right in front of me in a row. 1 Banshee Bomb and 4 splatters, then revert to last checkpoint. I used to do the Grunt challenges on Oni, but this beats that by a longshot! LoL! 😉

  8. Noobwarrior523 says:

    Weekly done (I couldnt resist) and now I only need 25k credits for general grade 1, and scruff, everything is maxxed, congratulations! I might have to max my commendations……I want to try to have equal commendations and armory(can’t remember who does that here) right now I have 72% armory with 62% commendation, I have LNoS on campaign for vechhicle kills….I just can’t seem to get the checkpoint right.

    • Scruff 815 says:

      The LNoS one is TRICKY. You’re doing the ‘banshees underneath the cruiser’ trick? Takes a good long while to set that up right. Basically you want to be firing at them as the checkpoint triggers, but still be on a collision course with the underside of the ship, and for that to do enough damage to kill you. I’ve found that higher difficulties helps here, along with as many skulls as you feel comfortable with (though obviously, not Iron under any circumstances).

      As for matching commendations to armoury – good luck with that. I’ve seen plenty of people with 100% armoury, and no-one with commendations over like 85%. Some of the matchmaking commendations are just plain unfair 😦

      • 'Cos says:

        Unfair = Agreed!!!

      • Noobwarrior523 says:

        I actually played with a reclaimer with 93% commendation progress saix69, he is in top 100 for commendation progress on halo charts, and I’m up to 63% now(headshots in firefight turned gold) and I know what you mean by unfair (downshift =\) I think I have the tolerance to do it because i have everything I want in the armory(only thing I might change on my guy is the shoulders…I’m thinking of going left grenadier right security)

      • Noobwarrior523 says:

        Yes! Got a good checkpoint!!!! atleast an overkill every time =D walking tank will be mine!

      • Noobwarrior523 says:

        Edit:wrong commendation for some reason thought walking tank was vehicle kills, but war machine and right of way =onyx in next few days

  9. YoSoY says:

    Close quarters commendation is already full. Besides I suck playing Grifball but I just love Hockey in Action Sack.

    Yesterday one of you guys posted that Covenants are tougher in FF. I agree! I was playing with a friend and they killed us in total 9 times or so. They used to kill us 3 times, at most!

    • Chris (Insanity Boy) says:

      That’s another thing that I don’t get… Halo Hockey has no appeal to me 😀

      Why do you love it so?

      • YoSoY says:

        I just love they way the spartans move. They’re faster than normal and every time I look at them when I’m away they seem to me pretty funny. Besides, I like when nobody is following the ball, but killing each other instead. It’s like a bunch of drunk people with baseball bats, hitting whatever they can. Maybe it’s just me, but I enjoy that! 🙂

        It’s not the same in Grifball. Just once I killed more than 40 in a game, long time ago. After that I’ve been unlucky. People just want to win, not to kill. That’s not funny to me. 😦

        That’s why I like Hockey better than Grifball…

      • Scruff 815 says:

        Hockey was fun when you could assassinate people. Now it’s super lame. It wouldn’t be so bad if the ball actually followed proper physics, rather than going backwards when you hit it…

    • Those white Elites in 2X Score Attack that come out of the Drop Pods on Beachhead are ridiculous. They just come right at you full force. I love it.

      • Matt says:

        Yeah, the Ultras are bad…a few weeks ago one of them ended what had been a deathless game on my part with a cross-map sticky grenade. Get your revenge in Arcadefight, though; if you’re on the top level, they’ll all file up the stairs under the glass awning and will be ripe for assassinations, stickies, beatdowns, and whatever else you can throw at them. Some dude was having a hell of a time fending them off with the grenade launcher loadout yesterday but meanwhile the rest of us crept up from behind and assassinated the Ultras. He wasn’t too happy 🙂

  10. Matt says:

    For pistol kills, there are two good options that don’t involve an ordinary playthrough of a Gruntpocalypse game:

    1) Rocketfight on Outpost – infinite pistol ammo. Stand at the top of the stairs to top level of the rectangular structure and pistol-snipe anything that isn’t shielded. Stronger Brutes and Elites can be softened up with Rockets or Grenades. I think the last wave is Hunters, Grunts, and Elite Majors, so if you hide from the Hunters momentarily and wait for the Grunts and Elites to approach you, you’ll be fine. The last wave of Grunts does tend to go kamikaze but if you jet pack above the structure you can often headshot them before they get close. Having the Rockets does solve those panic moments when you’re reloading the Pistol and 4 Brutes are coming up the stairs…Skirmishers are still a pain but if you stick to the top level of the building you can melee them or pick up the turret and hit them with the stun effect so they can’t shoot back.

    2) Gruntpocalypse on Beachhead. Pick Sprint , hit the ammo crate, and race down the left side of the complex to get into the Rocket Hog. Drive the hog about halfway to that edge of the map and you’ll be in business: hide behind the ‘hog (or don’t, really, it’s easy enough) and headshot Grunts with the pistol until you run out of ammo, then switch to the DMR to bump up your precision weapon commendation or to the Rocket turret to boost your vehicle commendation.

    • gans42 says:

      i actually did this in skirmageddon on corvette. i just hid like a little girl in the spawn room near the ammo boxes, and the skirmishers kept pouring in to be shot in the head

  11. 'Cos says:

    Hello all. Good day to you.

    Daily Challenges – Easy.
    Weekly Challenge – Easy. Should be done later today.
    Multiplayer – Fun. I’ll be playing later after my weekly if anyone cares to join…

    @ Scruff 815 : Congrats on the 100% campaign commendation completion. I’ll be there later today myself after about 1000 sprees collected via the ONI Target Designator. But i do have a relevent question : In my research, i concluded that “Max”ing out one’s commendations does not benefit at all. I thought once you got to Onyx, there were no more credits received for said commendation, as well as the % completed. It doesn’t count towards the overall commendation percentage…i know that much. My point? What advantage have you found for “Max”? I would love to know. Thanks.

    – seventh dawg

    • gans42 says:

      he’s a completionist and likes the flames that it gets when maxed out. and boo multiplayer, play customs with me!

      • 'Cos says:

        I, too, am a completionist. Look at ALL the games i’ve played, and the percent completed. However, i see no reason to pursue this. Especially when i know there will be more reasons to play through the campaign again, so i want to leave a little room to grow, if you will. I merely wanted to make sure i wasn’t missing something. Thanks for the response, gans.

        I am coming on now, and i will play customs with you. But not right this minute. I’m gonna go get my 100% campaign completion as well as my weekly first. Later though, definitely! Thanks for the ‘invite’. Good luck…

      • gans42 says:

        alright cool, ill see you later.

      • Scruff 815 says:

        Indeed – maxing the commendations is utterly pointless. No credits, no percentage, nothing other than some flames that you can only see on bungie.net. I always said I wouldn’t ever bother maxing them. But those annoying little progress bars made me angry and I had to do them. Sad, I know 😉

  12. gans42 says:

    guys im playing lots of customs today to take a break from the grind of MM and FF. if youre interested in joining me just shoot me a message and friend request.

  13. Anonymous says:

    glad i can play infection and have my kills count towards a daily not that i play anything else other than infection and ff nowdays the reach player community is too hardcore for team slayer

    • Scruff 815 says:

      As in – the people in Team Slayer are too good? Or they’re all asshats in Team Slayer?

    • Matt says:

      Too hardcore for Team Slayer? Do you mean too skilled, or too prone to throwing tantrums from taking it seriously?

      • Anonymous says:

        mostly too good compared to other players i find i cant have fun anymore as im just destroyed by the other team and its not fun dying 10 seconds after you just spawned

  14. 'Cos says:

    Looks like Bungie.net is getting a major overhaul today. I can only wonder what changes are being made. Curious, i am…

  15. 'Cos says:

    Oh, and by the way. Pertaining to the Halo ODST conversation. First, I would love to join up for some original FF. Fun as hell. However, this reminded meof something. Does anyone else need/want the Vidmaster Achievements (Endure & Deja Vu) from ODST? Those are the only two i need, and i didn’t think there was anyone left to help me with them. So, if anyone cares or needs them as well…

    • Scruff 815 says:

      I need ALL the ODST multiplayer achievements. So yes. Yes please. Let’s organise a time and date in tomorrow’s daily challenge post, since it’s almost tomorrow already 😉

      • Matthew Vose says:

        I’m the same. May or may not be able to do tomorrow, but Thursday’s Game Night could be good for a few.

        Here’s a thought – would anyone be interested in a sub game night, more about achievement hunting rather than competitive?

      • Scruff 815 says:

        ^ depending on when it is, definitely. I still need a bunch of H3 ones, despite our Halo 3 night! Not for Reach though. I already have all of them, though I’m willing to help out others (i.e. stockpile) 😉

      • 'Cos says:

        @ Matthew.

        Yes, please. Thank you sir. I will help organize this attempt, too, if you want. Let me know. And i like where this is going…

      • MadAmericanTacos says:

        Count me in for ODST and H3, I remember back in the day I pushed hard to get everything in H3 then next thing you know !!!BAM!!! they added like 13 more 😦 I was so mad that I refused to go after them. I guess times have changed a little cause I wanna get my Halo GS up.

    • SG Leroy Brown says:

      Count me in

    • Dogmeat says:

      When you go for the ODST Deja Vu vidmaster challenge achievement, don’t forget to take a slight detour down to the first available sublevel of the highway! You’ll be on foot for the first part of that level, but 4-player LIVE co-op on legendary with the iron skull on will make mongooses appear down in that parking area along with 4 rocket launchers on the ground behind them that have 1000 (that isn’t a typo) rockets a piece!!! You’ll need ’em too! Best to have two drivers so that two can fire rockets as you speed down the highway!

      • Dogmeat says:

        For the Endure vidmaster challenge achievement, use the “strategies and tips” section at the following wiki page for the Alpha Site firefight map since it has only two entry points for enemies that can be guarded by two people each, has an easy way to get bonus lives if you preserve rocket and fuel rod ammo, and works really well when you partner up to noob combo the brutes (plasma overcharge shot by one person to remove the helmet and a single headshot by the other person):

        http://halo.wikia.com/wiki/Vidmaster_Challenge:_Endure

    • gans42 says:

      ‘Cos ill help. lets set up a time. I want all the firefight achievements, but even more so i want endure, and not only for the achievement. i just wanna drive through that level with seemingly infinite rockets!

      • 'Cos says:

        I know. I’ve had to listen to a friend of mine talk about that part for a year now. The possibility of finally getting the rest of ODST and Halo3 achievements is making me…anxious! I only need two more in both, and i never thought i would get the chance. I do so hope this happens. Good thing i get home around 3pm EST that day, and will have all evening to try. Hope we can get four players to give it a go. I know i’m gonna do some YouTube searching for videos on any possible hints or clues as to making it easier. Can’t wait…

        Thanks Matthew for acknowledging us, and thanks to everyone else for jumping on board!

        – seventh dawg

      • 'Cos says:

        @ dogmeat : Thanks for all the advice. I will be sure to follow it…

  16. digipatd says:

    Anyone up for some Grifball? My GT is my username.

  17. 'Cos says:

    Perfect. I am there and more than willing to help out with the achievements. Especially if that someone is willing to help me with mine. I do believe the Vidmaster achievements are actually campaign related, and must be done co-op online over XBox Live. Just pointing it out. We’ll put up a particular thread tomorrow to see if anyone wants to join us in our quest. Thanks, Scruff!

    • digipatd says:

      I still need to get Annual, Deja Vu, and Endure myself, plus I love playing Halo 3! Where will this thread be?

    • MadAmericanTacos says:

      ‘Cos I will help you out if you want to link up this weekend?

      • 'Cos says:

        Yup. Sounds great. I just realized i also need 2 achievements in H3 as well; including the Annual Vidmaster Challenge. I gave up because i thought i was alone. So if you want, we’ll co-ordinate a time. I’m online now doing some campaign (can’t wait till this is done!), so feel free to send a request. I will send one later if not. Is this your GT as well? Thanks again. Anyone else?

        – seventh dawg

  18. 'Cos says:

    With respect to Matthew and his site, i will defer to him for that answer. If he allows it here, cool. Otherwise we could start a thread on Bungie.net with a direct link to RDC. Might be good advertising, too. However, i feel that might open the floodgates, and allow “asshats” to find us here. I love the people here and would like to keep it that way!

    @ Matthew : Your call, sir.

    • Matthew Vose says:

      You can discuss it here guys, but don’t worry about linking here from other sites, forums and bringing in new readers. You all got here somehow, what’s to say we won’t find other good people?

      And as a quick aside, guess who just made General?

  19. lolGTFOplz says:

    30 minutes till i get home and play reach oh 30 minutes till i’m home!!!!!!!!! >.< lurking and decided to post something . sorry. haha.

  20. Lefty734 says:

    Hey tacos do you still want me to show you those spots on firefight if so friend me my gt is lefty734

  21. Lefty734 says:

    Ha I just looked at the full site for the first time and it looks so cool I also saw how many views this site has cause I was looking for the number.

Leave a Reply

