29th August – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

Today’s challenges are a) more difficult than the weekly challenge, but that’s not saying much, and b) listed below:

  1. Light Fare – Kill 100 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 1000 cR
  2. The T.G. Opposition – Kill 40 enemies in Firefight Matchmaking with the Shotgun – 1000 cR
  3. Put Your Quarter Up – Complete 15 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1750 cR
  4. A Simple Spree – Earn any Spree in Firefight Matchmaking – 1000 cR

Commentary follows after the break…

Light Fare – Kill 100 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 1000 cR

If you want to do this specifically (as you’ll probably getting it just playing for the other challenges) then jump into something on Score Attack, maybe Gruntpocalypse, 2X Score Attack or Fiesta Attack to get it done quickly and rack up the kills.

The T.G. Opposition – Kill 40 enemies in Firefight Matchmaking with the Shotgun – 1000 cR

The best way is Score Attack/2XSA on any map, particularly once the Brutes and Skirmishers turn up as they make real efforts to get to you. The Shotgun is one of the loadouts so you can use it for as long as you need, just let guys come to you rather than going into the fray.

Put Your Quarter Up – Complete 15 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1750 cR

Complete these games. Don’t drop out. Get to the end of each. Just play through them. Doesn’t matter if you win or lose. Sorry, I can’t drag out this explanation any further. Is there a way of doing this quickly? Grifball can be very quick depending on if someone goes for the score straight away! Halo Ball can be quick, as can Infection, but Infection these days often lasts a while as Humans camp.

A Simple Spree – Earn any Spree in Firefight Matchmaking – 1000 cR

Sprees cover a lot of options, 5 kills with Shotguns, Sniper Rifle, Plasma Grenade sticks, Swords… and so on. Frankly, 10 kills with anything gets you a spree, so just do that and you’ve got a very easy 1000 credits, so perhaps a quick visit to Crashsite/Generator Defence just to do it in a minute or two – although if you don’t pick this up with the shotgun challenge today I’ll be amazed!

If you want to know how to get notifications of these challenge commentaries it’s easy… you can follow on Twitter, join the Facebook group or just subscribe to the site using the email option on the right to receive the challenges and a link to the commentary straight into your inbox.

16 Responses to 29th August – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

  1. Sir Galahad 63 says:

    Wow, one gane of firefight, and a nightfall speedrun = 40 000cR for about 20 minutes work! How cool is that?

    Oh and that should rank me up to general grade 3!! Woo!! 😀

  2. Scruff 815 says:

    Well I doubt I’ll be playing 15 games today but you never know I guess! At least the other three are relatively easy 😀

  3. Woody says:

    Wow… easy daily challenges to go with the weekly!! The Halo Gods are smiling upon us! LoL

    The only questionable challenge is playing 15 games. Any other Monday, fifteen games would be nothing, since Mondays are one of my “free from warden” days. Today is an exception, since I have to take her out for our anniversary… soooo, I’m back working with three hours at best.

    • Scruff 815 says:

      “since I have to take her out for our anniversary”

      And people say romance is dead 😉 😀

    • lolgtfoplz says:

      Woody, your posts just make my day.

      sincerely,
      LolGTFOplz

    • Zidane says:

      Oh and make sure you get your pink slip 

    • Woody says:

      I’m glad my post made everyone’s day. LoL

    • Woody says:

      @Zidane: Well, the Halo ring was suppose to be part of the anniversary, but John and Cortana blew it up. Now, we have to search the galaxy for a new one. LoL

    • Woody, I’m in more or less the same boat, except my wife doesn’t play Xbox. Before everyone starts screaming that I have grounds for divorce, she did buy me the original Xbox, and we weren’t even engaged. Spending time with her and my kids is why I don’t usually get on until 11pm Central, and also why I’m usually too tired to play for long. I was going to pass on today’s challenges, but reading this post made me realize I’d be giving up nearly free money, though 15 games in MM might be a little long for tonight. I’ve had some Grifball marathons the last few times I played, and I couldn’t get my timing right, so I was dying A LOT.

      • Zidane says:

        Oreo, same for me, she says 3 years running “do you not want an xbox darling” I say yes I do
        But you will never see you again!!! Anyway mother in law buys me an xbox last Christmas, guess what ” your always on that bloody thing” where is our time  I said ” I did warn you” lol

      • t-rOY (tROYnHI) says:

        Its kind of funny that I have practically the opposite experience when it comes to my wife and Xbox (or specifically Halo). Roughly 4 years ago I snubbed an iPhone for an Xbox 360 + Halo 3. Fast-forward to the present, and my wife has racked up days of playing time on Halo 3, we bought a 2nd Xbox, 2 copies of every game (except ODST), and my wife is a Reclaimer while I’m trailing behind as an Eclipse.

  4. Zidane says:

    4 dailys done, bring on tomorrow

  5. Will Cline says:

    I like the new challenges … don’t think I’ve not been done with the weekly and all the dailies on a Monday in over a month.

Leave a Reply

