Halo Reach Weekly Challenge & Commentary – w/c 29th August

This week’s challenge is below, click Read More to view the commentary:

Co-op Dash – Clear any Campaign mission on Heroic, in co-op, in 9 minutes or less – 30343 cR

Commentary follows after the break…

So 343 are obviously trying to make their mark on the game. Sounds like an interesting challenge, albeit a really easy one. No skulls, not in Legendary, no specification of which mission to do this on. Which means, it’s time for another Nightfall run…

As a guide to Nightfall speed run I’ve picked this video off Youtube randomly, but there are hundreds like it. In fact we have further options and details on the time we did it in LASO on this Weekly Challenge page and comments. There are other levels you may be more familiar with, but honestly, you can do this in 5-6 minutes with minimal stress.

One key point is when you do it in Co-op, you can run through together right up to the valley between the pump station and the pylon. At that point pick JUST ONE person to go through and take out the guys on the bridge, then use the forklift to get through the gate and run the rest. If you both go it will massively increase the chances of you being fired upon and the enemies spawning behind the gate.

Other than that, for 9 minutes at most that’s a pretty healthy reward!

If you want to know how to get notifications of these challenge commentaries it’s easy… you can follow on Twitter, join the Facebook group or just subscribe to the site using the email option on the right to receive the challenges and a link to the commentary straight into your inbox.

167 Responses to Halo Reach Weekly Challenge & Commentary – w/c 29th August

  1. Sir Galahad 63 says:

    30 343cR!!! For 9 minutes work?!?

    WIN!!!!

    • bob marley says:

      “So 343 are obviously trying to make their mark on the game”, It seems to me like the ban hammer its trolling for challenge “re-setters”. Or maybe they were just being gracious or possibly even un-inspired.

      Always Suspicious

    • sullensam says:

      This challenge is easy i did it coop around 7 min

  2. Pingback: 29th August – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary « Halo Reach Daily Challenges

  3. Scruff 815 says:

    This is both awesome and terrible all at the same time. Presumably this can be done with two controllers? Failing that I’ll buddy up with someone for a speed Nightfall run 😀

    • Will Cline says:

      Two controllers does work. I have 30,434 credits to prove it… 😉

      • Woody says:

        Cooooooool! I will definitely give that a try.

      • patrick says:

        can you help me do it gamertag PADDZTER

      • Colonel Sanders says:

        Did you have to do any glitches to make it through the level in time or did you just haul ass?

      • Scruff 815 says:

        Two people above:

        Read.
        The.
        Guide.
        Above.
        And.
        Watch.
        The.
        Video.

        The whole level gets glitched through. People have been doing this for months. Why is Nightfall suddenly such an issue. Argh.

  4. Zidane says:

    What other levels are there that could be done under 9 mins? Still not managed to nail this glitch as yet 

    • Matthew Vose says:

      This is pretty good incentive to learn to do it – or buddy up with someone who can and let them do it for you.

    • Scruff 815 says:

      ^ good point. If you want to try this Zidane, we can do this co-op and I’ll do the forklift part? What time zone etc are you?

    • John says:

      I’d assume Winter Contingency but I guess it’s going to need someone decent to play with to bulldoze through the combat sections. I’m going to try it with my little brother although he’s a bit rusty on Halo, I’m up for trying it with someone over Live but it’s going to have to be a good connection (I’m in the UK). I guess as it’s co-op you could do it with four people?

      John

      • HC Sangheili says:

        Keep in mind that they guys over at High Speed Halo completed Winter Contingency Heroic Solo in 8:40: http://highspeedhalo.net/?p=4559

        If you complete it in under 9:00 Co-Op, that’s an accomplishment.

      • Zidane says:

        Hopefully I’ll catch Scruff either later or tomorrow. I am intrigued to see if it can be done on WC, I have done it in 11 mins on my own but I think it can be done quicker with 2 , would be very close!

      • John says:

        That’s impressive for a solo run although I think you’d be able to knock a few minutes off with two people as it means you can power through the combat sections which is where I get bogged down in speed runs.

      • Scruff 815 says:

        You will not be able to do WC quicker with two people. There are almost twice as many enemies in co-op, including two concussion-rifle wielding Elites in that horrible final base section.

        Nightfall, all the way. 🙂

      • Zidane says:

        There were a couple of challenges a while back, I think one was to do it under 15 mins and the other 12, it was 11 mins something though to be fair not 11 flat

      • Zidane says:

        Fair point, hadn’t noticed 

      • John says:

        There isn’t anything near twice as many enemies and the concussion elites at the end aren’t an issue as it’s only Heroic which means they’ll fall in two shots or just one if you take them down with the sword. It would be more of a problem on Legendary or Mythic where Elites are a real pain in the neck but on Heroic they’re pretty easy to take down.

      • John says:

        I’ve just checked that high speed halo run but it involves glitching the Falcon.

        John

  5. Nice, finally a new weekly. Hopefully this is the start of a lot more new challenges to come. 🙂

  6. MadAmericanTacos says:

    I will be on in a little while if anyone wants to join me for this one…

  7. Can anyone help me with this one? I live in new York, and i’ll be on about 1230-130 New York time. Or can i just turn on my other controller and leave it there?

    • Scruff 815 says:

      ^ it certainly reads like you can do it with a second controller. Best bet is to try it – once you start the mission, hit pause and have a look in the challenges. If the weekly is active (i.e. not greyed out with ‘not currently available’ on it), then yes you can.

      • Mister Quiggle says:

        Well, can anyone do it with me? I actually haven’t tried doing that glitch yet, and I have a feeling it’ll take me a couple of hundred tries. Also, I haven’t beat Sword Base yet (new account) and is it possible to get into a custom game on nightfall without beating sword base?

      • Scruff 815 says:

        Don’t think so, unless you come in on someone else’s game. But it IS a weekly challenge, so you have until Sunday night to get it done. No hurry 🙂

      • SensoryFour34 says:

        You can’t, but all you would really need to do is to beat Sword Base on any difficulty, even Easy, then you could do Nightfall.

  8. Woody says:

    Wow… that’s a lot of credits! I’m drooling over this challenge.

    Unless using two controllers don’t work on Nightfall (hoping someone can confirm this), I will definitely need help with this. I’m not the best at glitch through the gate in few tries. I’ve only successfully glitched through on first and third try once. Usually it takes a frustrating 8-15 tries.

    • Scruff 815 says:

      I heartily approve of the credit amount. Hopefully this trend continues, because the 10-15,000 cR we’ve been getting for weekly challenges for the last few months just aren’t enough, frankly. The higher you rank up, the more ridiculous the challenge payouts seem. So yay for 30,000+ payouts! 😀

      Oh and Woody, if you struggle with the gate glitch then the best plan is to do it with someone else. Then you can just sit back and let the other person doing it. If you try and do it with two controllers and you can’t really do the gate glitch then you might go over the 9 minute mark!

    • Zidane says:

      I’ve done it once when not intending to and not once when trying 

  9. Elffy says:

    You need to line yourself up so when your character jumps out of the forklift it will be in line with where the door parts. So that you sort of jump through the crack really an easy glitch I have beaten this level in less than 4 mins

  10. Glider says:

    I did it in six minutes but no credits for me.. Don’t know why. I did it on heroic. So can someone please help me? 🙂

    • Scruff 815 says:

      You’re SURE that you didn’t get it? Sometimes the campaign challenge rewards don’t show in the post-game carnage report. But go to your challenges section and see if it’s still live or not.

      • Glider says:

        I’m sure. It’s still alive.. But I did get credits for the lightfire during the nightfall mission. I don’t know if I have to choose an option in scoring or if that can be randomy chosen?

    • SensoryFour34 says:

      Are you sure it was on Co-op? That’s all I can think of.

      • Glider says:

        O yeah that must be it.. Oops that stupid of me… Thx! gonna try it again

      • Scruff 815 says:

        ^ good point.

      • SensoryFour34 says:

        No problem. I didn’t even notice it was Co-op until I saw comments about using an empty controller.

  11. SensoryFour34 says:

    I’ve gotten to be really good at the forklift glitch, so if anyone needs help with it, just add me.

    • GroverA 125 says:

      Count me in, is your GT the same as your Username?

      • SensoryFour34 says:

        Yeah. It’s the same. And I’m glad it’s Heroic. For some reason, I always seem to die on Legendary.

    • 3py0nz3r0 says:

      yeah, i stink with the forklift glitch, most of the time it takes me longer to do it than to get there, so if you don’t mind i would like to do it with you as well. GT: EPYON ZERO . What is your timezone?

      • 3py0nz3r0 says:

        actually nailed it the first time today, got it under 5 min!thanks anyway! 🙂

  12. lolgtfoplz says:

    going to try this one, as soon as war machine gets to max…

  13. Noobwarrior523 says:

    Jesus…..30k……must learn,nightfall,NOW

  14. Thazmo says:

    Wow. If I’m not mistaken, that’s the largest credit reward for a weekly challenge ever XD If 343i are doing that for 9mins work, imagine the reward for LASO PoA! Will hopefully get this one done later this evening, getting ridiculously close to legend now so this will give me a boost 😀

  15. Matthew Vose says:

    Having the best morning in Reach. 30k credits. Played 5 games of SWAT and got +58 k/d spread, then started playing with JustHawkeye and first game got Stockpile, and the All the Chips achievement!!

    Woooooohooooooo!!! Jennifer I love you for helping me get that. I can put SWAT to rest now. 😀

    Oh, and I booked my tickets for my holiday. All in all a good day so far. It’s only 3.30pm too.

    • callupchuck says:

      Bungie banned Felix Felicis, but I guess 343i did not mention it in their EULA.

      p.s. good work!

    • 3py0nz3r0 says:

      Congrats on getting that pesky achievement! 😀

    • DisturbedDaddy says:

      nice job! You’ll have to give me some tips on SWAT – I’m lucky to get out of there with an even k/d ratio!

    • SensoryFour34 says:

      Nice job! Now if I can just get it too. The problem is, I don’t like SWAT that much, and Stockpile never comes up.

  16. Zidane says:

    Someone is having a good day  Do you think this is the start of 343 really mixing up the dailys/weeklys going forward?

  17. Noobwarrior523 says:

    Of course my xbox gets the red ring of death for the second time this morning…..except this time
    Its not recovering…….hopefully I can get a new one/get my old one working before this beautiful weekly goes away…..

  18. thegoatboy says:

    Long time lurker here, thought I would finally post.

    I just did this with 2 controllers(second was logged in with my brothers Live account) and I can confirm it works.

    Got to the gate in 5 mins, but it took me 2 mins to get through… both turrets were firing on me as well as the 4 grunts just up the hill.

  19. DisturbedDaddy says:

    I’ve done the glitch in solo multiple times (usually takes 3-4 tries but sometimes 10 or so) but never in co-op – what happens to the other player (and enemies) when you glide through the door? Does the other player automatically spawn with you at next checkpoint? do the enemies spawn on the other side?

    will try to get this with my son tonight (around 6-7 EST)

    I enjoyed playing with a couple of new friends from this thread over the weekend – EPYON ZERO and NetsPride15 – thanks guys!

    • Scruff 815 says:

      I’ve only done it once, and when I did it my teammate spawned on the other side of the door once I hit the checkpoint. Enemies had not spawned. However other people have reported that the enemies do indeed spawn.

      From what I can tell it’s just a matter of doing it quickly; the enemy spawn time seems to be a little more unforgiving in co-op, but personally I had no problem with it. Just make sure that the second account stays back and doesn’t try to cross the bridge (just prior to the forklift) and you should be fine 🙂

      • DisturbedDaddy says:

        Oh, so only one goes across the bridge to the forklift and gets to the gate? The other stays on the other side of the bridge until the other gets through (glitch)?

      • Zidane says:

        Scruff, Stupid question but how do I add you?

      • Scruff 815 says:

        @Disturbed – yep, exactly. As soon as you get to the bridge (“kind of a big pylon”, says Jun), then one player should stop touching their controller until the mission is completed. Leave absolutely everything to player 1.

        @Zidane – …. really? 😉 Go to your friends list, go to ‘add friend’, type in my Gamertag, wait for me to get online and accept it, boom 😀

      • Zidane says:

        Cheers Scruff, hope that was Tongue in cheek lol

      • Zidane says:

        Scruff, sent request, don’t have mic at the min, broke all 3, my rank is better than my game play so apologies in advance, thanks for the patience  lol

      • DisturbedDaddy says:

        thanks Scruff!

      • Scruff 815 says:

        No worries guys! 🙂

        Zidane – no mic, no problem. Just follow me through the level, then hang back once we almost get to the forklift bridge (Jun will say “…kind of a big pylon”) and then don’t shoot or anything! Will be online to do it either later this evening or at some point tomorrow 🙂

      • Zidane says:

        Thanks, just say when, no rush, all week as you said earlier! Just let me know you got my friend request, again no rush, played halo 1 and loved it from day one, didn’t get xbox till last dec through fear of being addicted and yes now addicted, took a bit to catch up, wish first three months figures were scraped but getting there quicker with k/d and commendations etc

    • 3py0nz3r0 says:

      thanks! it was fun for me too! We must do it again sometime.

  20. clutch1965 says:

    fork lift glitch can be frustrating. I have had the best luck when I make sure to align my helmet exactly in the center of the door seam. hope this helps.

  21. thegoatboy says:

    lolgtfoplz – Thanks!

    In my run through I never moved the second player, just let him spawn up wherever. Near the end he spawned in the canyon(where Jun says “Hold up, Covenent Drop Ship”) and never spawned up near me again.

    It took me about 2 mins to get through the gate and the enemies never spawned on the other side.

    clutch1965 – yeah it helps to rotate the camera and line everything up. I thought I was in the correct spot, but after everyone started opening fire on me I had to take them out and try again. Frustrating to say the least… watching the time getting closer to the 9 minute mark.

  22. Zidane says:

    Just wanted to ask what anyone’s favourite weekly would be, I know it’s been covered a few times. I enjoyed x kills in mm but I think going of 343i,’s weekly today I think they could do 5000 kills for 50’000 cr, that way no afk’ers 

  23. Mister Quiggle says:

    Got through 2 ranks with that challenge ! Is it just me, or does captain move much faster than warrant officer?
    By the way, you don’t have to do anything with your AFK second player, he’ll teleport by himself. And you can complete the level with one person.

    • Scruff 815 says:

      Yeah, Warrant Officer takes *forever*. You’re good now until General. Now THAT takes a looooong time…

      • SensoryFour34 says:

        General Grade 4 seems to take the longest. I was wondering if I would ever get through it, and then got it a couple days ago, and I nearly didn’t notice.

    • Zidane says:

      Mister Quiggle, not that game mode, the ones they allow for 120 kills etc daily challenge

  24. Zidane says:

    Scruff, where in UK are you? I’m
    North west

  25. Dancewav says:

    if you take the glitch out of the equation, what level can be done in 9 mins ?, I can’t see it being done. Are 343 promoting a Bungie Glitch….

    • Zidane says:

      I thought I could get close’ish with WC but as Scruff pointed out more enimies than on solo, does this highlight they know the glitch and are testing how many people are aware of it?

      • John says:

        There are additional enemies but it’s not that many more and because it’s only Heroic you’re still getting a good deal more firepower. I’ve done WC in under 12 minutes solo, will see how I get on co-op

      • Zidane says:

        It’s definately worth a go, zidanekgmr if you want to try, have you done the weekly yet John?

      • John says:

        No, not done it yet – been trying local co-op but WC seems too slow to me with the wait at the start which is almost a minute and the part where you are carried to the courtyard I think is two. I was nine minutes in and hadn’t even cleared the courtyard, I was a little slow on the Spirit dropship section but not enough to make up several minutes.

      • Zidane says:

        We can have ago tomorrow if you want?

      • John says:

        Managed to do it on Sword Base with three seconds to spare – will put more detail below

      • Zidane says:

        Hat off John, gut feeling is I thought it could be done! Any chance uploading to YouTube?

  26. Zidane says:

    Matthew, Snickerdoodle, you both done the weekly?

  27. Zidane says:

    Anyone not done weekly yet and want to try?

  28. Zidane says:

    Can I ask another daft question, how do you apply a pic on this profile?

    • Jesse says:

      Is your GT “Zidane”?
      Remember, if you are with a good player, hang back from the bridge/forklift area, and let him/her move forward to clear the bridge and pass through the gate to complete the level.

  29. gans42 says:

    okay…this is officially the best challenge ever. under 5 minutes counting load times for 30k. ive been helping people get it after i got it just for the fun of it. if you need help let me know

    • Zidane says:

      Gansu need help and Scruff not joined me yet

      • Scruff 815 says:

        That’s because I’ve not got on the Xbox today. Chill… I’ll help you tomorrow if you haven’t already got it 😉

      • Zidane says:

        I wasnt having ago, just sharing the help I need 

    • Mikey vancana says:

      ey can u help me get it gt. iconiic enigma much appreciated

  30. Zidane says:

    I meant Gans

    • gans42 says:

      right now im doing some mm, but maybe later. i also wanna do it with a full party of 4 (its easier, also means less times ill have to do it)

      • Zidane says:

        Ok just shout if your on, also trying to wrap up the 15 games, 2 to go 

  31. rutgersunion says:

    I can help somebody on nightfall. GT RutgersUnion

  32. Can’t wait to get on tonight and do this. Probably gonna wait for my co-worker to get on and run it together, but might run it with second controller to knock the rust off if he’s busy, then I’ll run it with him.

    Funny thing, I saw the challenge on bungie.net and came here to verify the cR total was real!

  33. Jesse says:

    Scruff/Snickerdoodle the same person?

    • Zidane says:

      No, one a mice lady, one a gent

      • Zidane says:

        Nice not mice, your going to get me shit lol

      • Zidane says:

        Shot, shot, really shot 

      • SensoryFour34 says:

        Yeah. Not even close. You obviously haven’t been to a Game Night yet. Scruff is one of the people Snick just LOVES to kill. 😉
        Also, I hope you mean a nice lady. I don’t think she likes mice too much. I could be wrong, though. 😀

      • Jesse says:

        ah, ok.
        All cleared up now.

        Your reply did get me thinking about John Steinbeck for some reason!! 🙂

      • Zidane says:

        Sensory,you trying to get me in trouble 

      • Scruff 815 says:

        Yes, yes we are the same person. We are also Matthew, and also your parents.
        We are legion.

        Srsly… why would you think we’re the same person?!

    • gans42 says:

      also one’s british and one’s american (although the american has french roots i believe, and lives in italy)

  34. Zidane says:

    Bloody I phone 

  35. SensoryFour34 says:

    When I checked this page this morning, there were only about 20 comments. Now, a few hours later and it’s got over 100! I think people are really appreciating this easy challenge.

    • Zidane says:

      Been following this page for 6 months, just got to the point of feeing I have something valid to say although not compared to Matthew, Sam, Scruff, Gallahad, Woody, regulars etc, sorry if I missed the main clam out 

  36. Attyred says:

    I’ll be on in about fifteen minutes if someone needs help. I can usually glitch through on the first or second try. attyred

  37. Zidane says:

    I would still like to know what anyone’s favourite weekly would be? I think 343 should list there best 10 and we get to vote “Halo community”

  38. Zidane says:

    No Snickerdoodle today? 

  39. Chris says:

    could use some help. on right now, willing to help with whatever you need as well. just want the 30k and don’t know the glitch. GT: DumbestEinstein. Anyone down feel free to add me.
    Cheers

    • Scruff 815 says:

      Hey, why not try reading the guide and then watching the video? That’ll show you how to do the glitch!

  40. John says:

    I didn’t want to do the Nightfall glitch so I’ve been trying it normally, I started on Winter Contingency but even on a good run (and not using the Falcon glitch) the nine minutes were up before clearing the courtyard so decided against that. The Halo speedrun site up above isn’t much use as they’re doing the speedruns on easy and quite a few of their techniques just don’t apply on Heroic. I went with Swordbase which looked a lot more doable and it actually works well as a co-op due to the split objectives, if anyone fancies getting this challenge properly on Sword base these are the steps I took:

    – power up the left as normal up to the sniper rifle, that person can draw some of the fire while the second person leaps across the courtyard and runs down the ledge on the right to the target designator while the first person gives some cover with the sniper. The second person then turns round to use the target designator making sure to get the Elites and pick off the remaining skirmishers and whatever else. My brother who was sniping got killed but he had time to respawn back in the target designator area with me

    – power out of the target designator area, the sniper person runs up and grabs the rocket launcher while the target designator person *does not* use the designator and runs up to the right. Both players together, the target designator person grabs the ghost and the rocket person keeps sprinting, the ghost then speeds past the AA gun to the generator base leaving the rocket person to take the first one.

    – the rocket person goes down the back of the base, runs up to the top past the Elite, hits the switch and jumps off the building and sprints to safety. Meanwhile the ghost person can use the second shot of the target designator to bomb the first part of the base where there’s multiple Elites but *do not* drop the target designator. This seems excessive but I found from taking shots from the ghosts on the way and getting sniped while hanging around that my shields took a pounding and too easy to die so this method seemed to work. Nip in and hit the switch, take the ghost round the back of the other building and park it a little bit past the door and down the hill to try and stop the grunts either nicking or EMPing it. Sprint up the building and hit the switch, leap off, grab the ghost and head back to sword base.

    – on reaching sword base the ghost person should respawn the rocket person back to the base, hit the switch, get to cover then run into the hangar area as it opens. The target designator should now have two more shots so fire it again at the top and this clears the area out to make it easy for both players to sprint across and get straight into the hunters.

    – the rocket person can now empty their rockets into the hunters while the second player grabs the shotgun and takes out the Elite grunts. once the rockets are used up, both players will need to distract the hunters to let the other player get clean shots into their back which now opens the lift

    – One player sticks with the shotgun, one goes for a plasma pistol/DMR and power up through the base. It’s worth stopping a moment to quickly clear grunts and jackals as their shots into your back can leave you too vulnerable

    – as you get to the top, there’s a fuel rod Elite which the plasma pistol player can take down with ease and steal the fuel rod cannon

    – the final section is now shooting down the phantom and the banshees, one player can use their fuel rod/rocket launcher to take down the pair of Elites then quickly switch to the phantom and banshees

    John

    • Zidane says:

      Again hat off, you gave been busy, have you done your dailys too?

      • John says:

        I’ve done three of the dailys but not the 15 MM games and probably not going to bother with that one.

    • John says:

      Thanks, it was quite nailbiting at the end as I was sure I’d blown it as you have to wait for the countdown for the level to end after taking down the phantom/banshees, the previous solid attempt had been just five seconds over. I’ve uploaded it to my fileshare here:

      http://www.bungie.net/Stats/Reach/FileDetails.aspx?fid=22989078&player=Johnmcl7

      It’s far from a perfect run though as there’s quite a few errors and I think you could take advantage of the two players better than we did but still challenge is done!

      • Zidane says:

        John, it doesn’t matter, too much emphasised on perfect, kd etc, IMO you got the job done 

  41. james says:

    add clutchbox i need help with it

  42. Zidane says:

    Anyone other than John done this on anything else other than nightfall?

    • Will Cline says:

      I tried on Winter, 15 minutes. Put it on my file share, wcline. To much dead time not progressing I think.

      • John says:

        I don’t think Winter Contingency can be done unless you use the Falcon glitch, as you say there’s just too much time spent on the Falcon plus it’s a very linear level which means you can’t split up to save time. Sword base on the other hand has no Falcon sections and with the two separate objectives you can split up to save a lot of time over a solo run.

        John

  43. a Snake Doc says:

    So I just did this on Legendary with a second controller logged in as my guest in about 6:27. My method rather than being the ‘speed run’ that is shown in most YouTube videos is what I call the ‘stealth run’. Rather than speed through using sprint I grab the active-camouflage and sneak my way through it.

    I’ve uploaded a replay of it to my fileshare if you need to see a run in better resolution, just download it from my bungie.net profile.

    Biggest tip I got from this thread was that at the gate try to align yourself so that you’re exiting out of the forklift right in the middle of the gate. I’ve had times where I’ve had to try it 25-50 times to get it to work, got it on my third try on this run though – THANKS!

    Hope this helps anyone having issues with one of the easiest weekly challenges ever.

  44. Beermit says:

    Been kinda abstaining from Halo because classes just started, but I get on today to play a quick couple matches and boy did my jaw drop when I saw the weekly.

    If this is what were gonna be treated to with 343 running things then I think were in good hands 🙂

  45. dabuck74 says:

    guys,looking for someone to do this with,i just cant manage the door glitch. any help would be appreciated. GT Dabuck74…..BST(Ireland).thx.

  46. MadAmericanTacos says:

    Oh and I did this yesterday in about 7 minutes cause Jun was being stupid as usual! I did figure out that the best way to deal with him is to grab a plasma pistol and overcharge him that way his shield drops making him retreat to cover, I tried this yesterday out of frustration and it actually gave me enough time to get through the door 🙂

  47. Pingback: Room at the Top | Invisible Mikey

  48. Nightfall: 5:03 and done. :mrgreen:

  49. Last night, on our first try at it, I got through the gate, but my partner didn’t spawn with me there. I run through the rest of the level, and as I’m about to trigger the cut-scene, I respawn on the other side of the gate as Jun opens it and all the enemies spawn. Got it on the next run, but I thought that was kind of weird. I should have saved that film, now that I think about it, but I didn’t and got into Netflix after, so it’s probably not there anymore. I’ll check tonight, and if I still have it, I’ll upload that part of the clip to my fileshare.

  50. Marc says:

    Goot it done in 4:32 seconds on Nightfall. I had to back out of two online co-op campaign missions before we all found nightfall and agreed to do that level. I was doing good for the most part until two of my teammates quit leaving me and some other guy, but I was the one who did most of the running and spawning the checkpoints.

  51. 'Cos says:

    If anyone needs/ wants help with this, let me know. Always willing to help out others. I’ve already completed the weekly myself, so this is only for others. Good luck to all, and see you online here shortly. – seventh dawg

  52. Tom Brunansky says:

    easiest 30K i’ve ever gotten. the forklift trick worked the very first time!

    thanks again guys!

    • Matthew Vose says:

      Nice, bet that was a quick run. I just enjoy getting lots of pummels and assassinations on the squad at the beginning and again on the bridge for the forklift.

  53. Zach says:

    is anyone else having a problem where you do the challenge, turn off, the xbox, a little later start playin again and it says that you didnt do the challenge?

    first day of this ever happening to me, also saying i didnt do todays ‘More Than A Handful’ challege, even though i did it 3 times

    if this ever happened or is happening to anyone please reply back

    thanks

    • Scruff 815 says:

      Yes, it happens sometimes. Just play a game or two in MM and the game usually realises what’s happened. It’s just the servers being a little slow.

      Don’t repeatedly do the same challenge over and over again though; I know it’s an accident, but people have been reset/banned for doing deliberate challenge resets.

    • John says:

      I’ve had this problem today so had to stop killing with the sword to avoid that challenge being triggered again, I agree with Scruff’s advice about being careful not to do the challenge again. Usually when I start a match it takes time to resync the challenges but it seems to be taking longer than usual.

      John

    • Sean says:

      Same here – I’ve gotten “double” challenges in the past – usually its the simple spree, which takes all of 5 seconds to get. Usually it only takes a minute or two to refresh but today, after 20 mins of FF doubles it still said I didn’t do the weekly – so I did it again 🙂

    • Zach says:

      thanks a lot guys for all the helpful advice

  54. Grr… I wish I brought my Xbox over to my dad’s house! I’m missing out on super awesome challenges! 😦 Oh well, at least I’m getting some old-school Halo in with my friends. We’ve beaten CE and H2 on Legendary, now we’re working on H3!

  55. Pingback: 2nd September – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary « Halo Reach Daily Challenges

  56. Kevin says:

    anyone looking to complete this like right now? i need help! GT: TadpoleAB1608

  57. Sesu says:

    Woop, followed the guide and did it solo. It’s easy until the last firefight part be ready to die a ton of times through waves 2-3

Leave a Reply

