4th September – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

Today’s challenges are listed below, click Read More to view the commentaries:

  1. Blastin’ and Relaxin’ – Kill 180 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 1350 cR
  2. Who’s the Big Winner? – Win 12 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 2800 cR
  3. Deathless Exodus – Complete Exodus on Legendary without dying – 2000 cR
  4. I’m Rubber, You’re Glue – Earn 2 sticky grenade kills in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1100 cR

Commentary follows after the break…

Blastin’ and Relaxin’ – Kill 180 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 1350 cR

You’ve got a few choices for doing this really easily and quickly…

  • Forge – make a game with players spawning in one spot and camp it
  • Firefight – Download my Firefight Invincible game type on my File Share, lots of Elites, lots of medals, lots of kills
  • ONI: Sword Base – Use the Target Designator trick (run past everyone at the beginning, grab it, turn around, fire, wait for the killing to stop and restart the checkpoint)
  • Package – There are points where you can get a checkpoint just before a number of Grunts appear in the final battle, so you can gun them down and restart

Who’s the Big Winner? – Win 12 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 2800 cR

This is just a little bit of a grind. Go for Team Slayer/SWAT/Snipers/Objective/Grifball/Action Sack game types so you only have two teams playing and a better chance of winning. I’d also recommend finding some guys you play well with and sticking with them. You’ll get lots of credits from the games and then a tasty bonus on winning your 15th. That’s all worth the gravy in my book.

Deathless Exodus – Complete Exodus on Legendary without dying – 2000 cR

This shouldn’t be too bad for us, especially if you’ve done the LASO on Exodus previously. I’m not going to post it all here, but your two things to do are to follow Tyrant’s guide to playing it in Mythic, and read through the commentary and particularly comments for the weekly challenge to get further tips. If you die you can quickly hit pause then save and quit, then from the menu go back into the game at the last checkpoint. Previously we have been able to play through as normal, then at the very last checkpoint quit the game, go back in and finish it and you’re good. Is that still a thing? Does that still work? Comment please.

I’m Rubber, You’re Glue – Earn 2 sticky grenade kills in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1100 cR

Any Elite Slayer where you’re given Plasma Grenades, although beware Armour Lock dudes as they’ll not give you the kill. Alternatively, Slayer Pro has a loadout that includes Plasma Grenades, or there are some scattered round a lot of maps in normal Multiplayer modes. Some Rumble Pit modes include Plasma Grenades in the loadouts too, Squad Slayer on Zealot is always a grenade frenzy, and DinoBlasters in Action Sack can be useful for grenades since no one expects Plasma grenades in that mode.

50 Responses to 4th September – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

  1. Richard says:

    Argggh, Credit Banned!

    Whyy?!

    :p

    • Scruff 815 says:

      99% of the time credit bans are for cheating. So you probably deserve it 😉

      • Sir Galahad 63 says:

        Well I got credit banned a loooong way back, and the only thing I know I did wrong was having a guest controller for a “3 assassinations in one game” challenge.
        Bungie had a heavy banhammer

    • what’s your GT?

  2. Sir Galahad 63 says:

    I may only quickly do the 180 kills challenge today, as time is of the essence!
    Has anyone heard from noobwarrior? He didn’t say any time for our round, and I don’t know if he has either had it without me or just not had it at all…

    And I really want a campaign weekly such as:
    -“Collect all data pads in campaign this week” 10 000cR
    -“Score a total of 1 million points in campaign this week” 13 000cR
    -“Kill 5 hunters on Legendary with only melee” 9 000cR
    -“Complete every mission with 4 players on Legendary” 28 000cR

    • Sir Galahad 63 says:

      Oh and I had lots of fun playing with scruff, santanaas, snarwhal, the tiddlywinks, and seventh dawg on Saturday 🙂 Was fun without lag!!
      My favorite moments were:
      -me mysteriously suiciding next to scruff.

      -trying to be all cool and throwing a grenade down a hallway on countdown when no enemies were around, but having the grenade hit the wall and bounce right back and kill me.

      – me a scruff double teabagging.

      -and I think at one point we had our whole team (4 people) teabagging one dude

      Was so fun!! I want to do it again!!

      • Scruff 815 says:

        Haha yeah, impromptu game night was awesomesauce. It’s nice that your internet actually knows how to behave now, there wasn’t even a hint of lag! That grenade was quality 😀

        Multiple teabags were *hilarious*. But hey, those guys deserved it 😉 I also have a video clip of me killing a guy in SWAT whilst simultaneously teabagging his friend. Again, those teabags were justified 😉 It was the ‘fox’ guys, for those who were also playing 😉

    • Scruff 815 says:

      From checking the Group 3 page, the common consensus was “over the weekend”. Which would be today. I suggest sending him a message on XBL and also going onto the Group 3 page ASAP 🙂

      I dislike these Campaign challenges you suggested, except for 4 player Legendary completion, but even then I’d want significantly more credits than that. I just got 30,343 cR just for doing Nightfall 😉

    • Noobwarrior523 says:

      Sorry about that…..I was thinking 430 today EST would work well( to prevent people from being on in middle of night and such)

    • Heres one.–Kill 5 rats on Exodus in one playthrough. Yay, rats. 🙂

      • thegoatboy says:

        Michael, I was playing through Exodus a couple weeks ago and had a similar thought for a Daily/Weekly challenge: Kill x amount of rats for cR. Haha.

  3. porottaja says:

    It isn’t vehicle collection this time. This time I present to you: riding (not driving, be at ease) the Covenant Phantom. This is completely different from the Easter Egg. The Phantom is driven by Covenant and I am just taking a ride on top of it.

    “How?”, you ask. “Jump”, I say. “What if you miss?”, you ask. I won’t.

    http://www.bungie.net/Stats/Reach/FileDetails.aspx?fid=23134961&player=porottaja

    Unfortunatlely it didn’t like me, so after about 4 minutes of cruising around, it decided to shrink.

  4. Scruff 815 says:

    Yes, no, no, yes. That is the sum of my challenges today. And that is all I have to say on the matter.

    Also my custom race track is looking like it’s going to be ready in time for custom game night, woohoo! 😀

    • Sounds like it’ll be a masterpiece from all your hype about it :mrgreen:

      Are you gonna file share it first? Or will it make its début only for Game night? 😉

      • Scruff 815 says:

        Not (deliberate) hype – just a running commentary on the process of it. This is my first time in Forge, and I initially did many, many bad things, like making the track waaaay too hard in parts, making a whole lap take 10 minutes etc. Thankfully I’ve had enough time to learn and correct my many mistakes! 😉

        Will debut it at Game Night, partially because I’m also not 100% sure that it’ll work properly with more than a couple of people in it. 😉

      • Noobwarrior523 says:

        Scruff if you need any help Just message me(I love forge)

  5. gans42 says:

    Im gonna do all of them. For exodus, you dont have to save and quit every time you die. you can go through and save and quit after the last checkpoint and resume from there. you only have to do it every time you did when LASO is on to avoid getting sent back to the beginning

    • Thanks for the ODST tip… I think Walkie-Talkie is what I’m using and just hit those buttons wrong out of Reach repitition. LOL

      My internet is acting strang. I came to my desktop to see if it’s working ok. I keep getting a message on the console that I’ve been “disconnected from X-Box Live”.

      I thought I would start on Exodus first. Forgot how much easier it is without all the skulls on (LASO). LOL I had just hit the elevator button when I got knocked offline. I guess I restart where I kill the 2 grunts at the top of the stairs (again) when it comes back online. geesh…

  6. Noobwarrior523 says:

    Not doing twelve wins……or exodus(that brute chieftain can burn in hell……)also sorry about lack of tournament info guys, me slacking on responsibility of being host…( I know I already wrote this in reply to Galahad) but I was thinking 430 EST (Galahad if that is too early your time because of Australia I will
    Move it later)

    • Noobwarrior523 says:

      Edit: just learned I’ll probably be out most of the day, if everyone shows up though,go without me…sorry about all the trouble guys

    • Pillar of Fire says:

      is the time for Group 1 still 4:30pm East coast time?

      • Noobwarrior523 says:

        I’m out right now……..but if everyone else is on go for it, if not many people know I’ll just schedule later in the day

      • Pillar of Fire says:

        well only me and Wake n Bakery are on right now and i have no idea what time it is in Australia. im up for anytime tonight. what time works best for you?

      • Noobwarrior523 says:

        930est work for you and wake? Im 99% sure I should be on at that time, also if you see others on can you tell them please?

      • Sir Galahad 63 says:

        So is that 9:30pm Monday night in Australia?

      • A Baby Prince says:

        i’ve got a problem, i’ll be out having dinner during that time and i won’t be back until 7:30 PST or 10:30 EST. is it possible to postpone the match till then???

      • Noobwarrior523 says:

        I can postpone it until 1030 but no later, don’t want this getting postponed Into Monday

      • Pillar of Fire says:

        sounds good…. wake signed off but i sent him a message anyway

      • Pillar of Fire says:

        sir galahad: 9:30pm est tonight that would make it in 30 minutes. i have no idea how u got 9:30 in australian time on mon lol

        a baby prince: are you sure youre in group1

      • Pillar of Fire says:

        never mind i just seen baby princes name lol, not sure why i didnt see it before. but is it possible we can do this within the next hour?

      • Sir Galahad 63 says:

        So can you please clarify the *Australian* time for the match? I really dont want to miss it if i’m thinking of the wrong time.

      • Noobwarrior523 says:

        Galahad come on now….te game is scheduled for 15 minutes

  7. Jugeeya says:

    The save and quit thing still works.

  8. SensoryFour34 says:

    Pretty easy challenges. Other than win 12 games, I’ll probably do them all.
    Also, is anyone up for some 200k Achievements on ODST sometime this week? If so, let me know because I still need all of them.

  9. 'Cos says:

    Just finished Exodus challenge before i go into work. When i get home i will be going for the 12 wins if anyone still needs them. Will be looking to party up for the wins. However i won’t be back on till about 11pm EST. Soooo…

    Good luck to all today, and have a great holiday sunday.

    – seventh dawg

  10. KnexWiz says:

    Any one here good at halo 3? My friend told me if you did the last level laso it would give you the achievement for legendary, is this true and can anyone help????

    • SensoryFour34 says:

      Do you mean doing the last level LASO and none of the others on Legendary? If so, then I would guess you can’t.

  11. Scott Holman says:

    hey, I’m looking for some teammates for Invasion (Invasion proper, not Invasion slayer) – most of my friends hate it, but it’s one of my faves , and I end up going in with randoms who end up quitting on us. If interested, send me a friend request – GT: Disturbeddaddy

    Only interested in respectful teammates – thanks!

  12. digipatd says:

    Let me get this straight: our maps are being played on this upcoming Thursday? SO NERVOUS

  13. Noobwarrior523 says:

    Group 1……reo and Galahad didn’t show(sorry….Galahad I think you may of had a time converter mishap) we waited a bit and then started the game, 1st. A baby prince 2nd. Pillar of fire(give him a shotgun if he’s on your team) 3rd. Noobwarrior523 4th. WAKE n BAKERY

  14. Brian says:

    I’m down Scott! Just hit me up cause i’m too lazy to add you : Gt: Dragao1010 😀

Leave a Reply

