20th September – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

Apologies for the lateness, I’m now in Chicago after a lovely flight, thank you Virgin Atlantic.

And massive thanks to xnorthwoodx for trying to do today’s challenges in the previous post, sadly he put two links so it needed approval, but as a thank you here is his post (and yes looking at the return for this I’m annoyed I won’t be getting challenges till Saturday):

Blastin’ and Relaxin’ – Kill 180 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 2343cR

If you’re going for just this challenge you’ve got a few choices for doing this really easily and quickly…

-Forge – make a game with players spawning in one spot and camp it
-Firefight – Download my Firefight Invincible game type on my File Share, lots of Elites, lots of medals, lots of kills
-ONI: Sword Base – Use the Target Designator trick (run past everyone at the beginning, grab it, turn around, fire, wait for the killing to stop and restart the checkpoint)
-Package – There are points where you can get a checkpoint just before a number of Grunts appear in the final battle, so you can gun them down and restart

Or simply complete following challenge:

Hyper Lethal Vector – Kill 200 enemies with headshots in Firefight Matchmaking – 3000cR

200 is a lot, but I’d say do two 2X Score Attack or Gruntpocalypse matches somewhere for up to 120-130 headshots in each. Should you need to top a few kills jump into a Crash Site/Generator Defense to get however many headshots you need.

If It Bleeds… – Find and kill the Gold Range-class Elite in any Campaign mission on Normal or harder – 5000 cR

New challenge title, easier difficulty, bigger credit return. Your best bet is Winter Contingency from Rally Point Alpha. Follow this excellent guide (http://www.bungie.net/Forums/posts.aspx?postID=49058984&postRepeater1-p=1) to find the Gold Elite on all levels, or this comment from MJOLNIR Tester (https://reachdailychallenges.wordpress.com/2011/04/12/12th-april-reach-daily-challenges-commentary/#comment-3104) previously about finding him quickly on WC.

Make a Wish… – Earn a Running Riot in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 5000 cR

15 guys in a row without dying. That’s not to say 15 within a few seconds, but in the span of one ‘life’. Not the easiest, but they’ve upped the credit return which is good. Best advice? Grifball is always a good place if you can get your timing right and watch for betrayals. Juggernaut’s another good one. Infection can be good if you can get a decent team of humans together, but it’s hard to get 15 in the short space of time. In theory you can get this in any mode, it’s just harder to do it without dying in most variants. I expect everyone will have their own thoughts on this so please share in the comments.

I think you recognised that I just copied this from previous threads… ;-) nevermind..

The payout seems to rise lately… ie 5000 for the bob quite a lot. But I’m the last person complaining about that.

cheers!

7 Responses to 20th September – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

  1. Brady Cook says:

    I made this for if it bleeds challenge, Enjoy!

    • NetsPride15 says:

      Yea I did the same mission for the challenge just now. I like to call it Winter Consistency because I always find the bob on heroic haha

      • André says:

        I found him on normal by the bridge base.

      • Loral says:

        I’ve read many posts and watched a few videos, but NEVER found him on or by the bridge.

        I can only get him on Heroic too.

        It may be something to do with your rank? Not sure…

      • Brady Cook says:

        In my video I found him on normal. the video above ^^^

  2. SoundEffekt says:

    I just got the Running Riot one in BTB Assualt. Some guy saved my ass when he got a showstopper on the guy that tried to stop me from sniping.

  3. ITS ZAPHOX says:

    Got Running Riot is Living Dead. I’m liking all these extra credits from 343, i went up a rank and a half today.

Leave a Reply

