26th September – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

Today’s challenges are listed below, click Read More to view the commentary:

  1. Blastin’ and Relaxin’ – Kill 180 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 2343 cR
  2. More than a Handful – Kill 125 enemies in multiplayer Matchmaking – 2500 cR
  3. Just a Shower – Complete any Campaign mission on Normal or harder with Thunderstorm on – 4000 cR
  4. Five-time Champ – Win 5 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 4343 cR

Commentary follows after the break…

Blastin’ and Relaxin’ – Kill 180 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 2343 cR

Iif you’re going for just this challenge you’ve got a few choices for doing this really easily and quickly…

  • Forge – make a game with players spawning in one spot and camp it
  • Firefight – Download my Firefight Invincible game type on my File Share, lots of Elites, lots of medals, lots of kills
  • ONI: Sword Base – Use the Target Designator trick (run past everyone at the beginning, grab it, turn around, fire, wait for the killing to stop and restart the checkpoint)
  • Package – There are points where you can get a checkpoint just before a number of Grunts appear in the final battle, so you can gun them down and restart

More than a Handful – Kill 125 enemies in multiplayer Matchmaking – 2500 cR

Multi Team Battle or Grifball are the best ways to get lots and lots of kills, you tend to get more than any other modes. If you play Crazy King or Oddball you can get even more as some people who would shoot you go for the objective, and you can take them out. Seasoned Grifball players will also be able to get this in only a game or two, and if you can make an area in an Infection game defensible as a human you can rack up kills quickly. Frankly play lots of SWAT for your weekly challenge to get a good headstart on it.

Just a Shower – Complete any Campaign mission on Normal or harder with Thunderstorm on – 4000 cR

I’m giving exactly the same advice as every optional Campaign mission challenge – run Nightfall, get this done in 10 minutes, tops. As a guide to Nightfall speed run I’ve picked this video off Youtube randomly, but there are hundreds like it. In fact we have further options and details on the time we did it in LASO on this Weekly Challenge page and comments. There are other levels you may be more familiar with, but honestly, you can do this in 5-6 minutes with minimal stress.

Five-time Champ – Win 5 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 4343 cR

Team Slayer and SWAT will be excellent for this, as there are only two teams so a much better chance of winning than in multi team. If you are doing Multi Team, try objective based types and go for the objective itself, most teams don’t. I mean Crazy King, Oddball, Rocket Race. Grifball can be good if you’re ready to grab the bomb and score you can win really quickly, but with the weekly being what it is, stick to SWAT for those precision kills.

If you want to know how to get notifications of these challenge commentaries it’s easy… you can follow on Twitter, join the Facebook group or just subscribe to the site using the email option on the right to receive the challenges and a link to the commentary straight into your inbox.

24 Responses to 26th September – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

  1. Paul says:

    To hell with SWAT. I’m aiming for 5 games of grifball and a Nightfall run-through.

  2. ITS ZAPHOX says:

    Seem easy enough. Not hard, just time-consuming.

  3. Hilltop86 says:

    Looks pretty easy, seems this high payout is a long term choice too. What’s the weekly?

  4. Woody says:

    I’m loving these “daily weekly challenge” credit payouts we’re getting each day. At this rate I will finally rank up to Hero, hopefully by Thursday.

  5. gans42 says:

    i will be going for the 180 kills in swat if anyone cares to join me

  6. Sir Galahad 63 says:

    Wow, all these new people flooding into RDC… Foreign names, not the usual Scruff, Woody, Snickerdoodle and others anymore. Not sure if it’s a good or a bad thing :/ both I reckon.

    • Braythor says:

      Everyone’s still here, they’re just harder to pick out with all the new folk and the 30-40 comments each day. Woody posts pretty much every day (look two comments up), as does Scruff. You’re here, gans, mr shhhh, lolGTFOplz, several others…and myself of course; I may not post every day, but I’m here.

      As for the challenges, will prob do a Nightfall run, still unsure how much time I’m gonna put into Reach this week, given we’re expecting the last taste of summer.

      • gans42 says:

        no im not! dont spread fallacies about my presence!

      • lolGTFOplz says:

        lolguy is here 😛 may i say, Braythor your post on the Final round, from the 24th, was perfectly stated. Thank you for that.

      • Braythor says:

        Gans, I will spread what I want, when I want, where I want; fallacies, butter, mother’s legs…none are safe, I am a master spreader!

        Lolguy, no problem. I was feeling quite opinionated when I wrote that, and sometimes I just like to speak my mind 🙂

      • lolGTFOplz says:

        i just loved the reference of “lolguy” it pretty much made my Monday. 🙂

      • lolGTFOplz says:

        And you opinionated in a professional matter. which is great.

  7. jason says:

    got 2 done in 15 min

  8. lolGTFOplz says:

    Weekly, awesome. dailies, awesome. fact that i have to get all of my stuff into my apartment, not so awesome. Good luck with the challenges today everyone, i am going to try and sneak in a hour of game play before i clean out my closet and wash dusty dishes for the rest of the night. haha.

  9. Scruff 815 says:

    Had fun getting these done earlier today with the assistance of poro and Yellow, even though I did have to go AFK and then hurry offline during our last game in the incredibly well-populated Premium Slayer playlist (10 players online when we went into it).

    Hi Galahad. Don’t cry, I’m still here 😉

  10. I mentioned this in yesterday’s post but it was rather late so to head off the “where’s snickerdoodle” comments again here you go:

    Hey guys, thanks for the concern! I’m alive and doing well but the past couple weeks have been both busy and rough for me so I’ve not been around here much.

    I went to visit my grandmother and other family in France for a bit and did not really have access XBOX or anything so I wasn’t going to bother seeing what challenges I missed and be sad over it. (Don’t worry, blog updates are in the works so if you’re interested, keep your eyes peeled this week.)

    Between traveling, working/training with my pup, derby stuff, and the new community I’ve been working on, this has kind of taken a back seat for me.

    I hear it’s been mentioned here a couple times already but I started up a forum for people from here, there, and wherever to be able to talk about more than just the challenges. I know a lot of information gets lost in past posts/comments here and that was making me sad and I realized something else was needed. Yes, the Waypoint forums are an awesome resource but just a lot larger in the grand scheme of things than I was wanting. I like having a niche community where everyone “knows” each other so I went ahead and started my own forum to accomplish that goal.

    Things are going well and you guys are all more than welcome to join us over there if you’d like, the more the merrier! I’m not trying to replace RDC or anything like that and they aren’t mutually exclusive and all are welcome.

    Halo Social

    All that said, I can’t promise I’ll be around here much because I do have a fair amount going on lately but I do try and pop into HS at least once a day so feel free to come over and chat with us!

    Ciao!

    • gans42 says:

      to prove that you can be a part of both i will reveal a huge secret…im the 1st non founder member of halo social, and as you can all tell, i am still quite active here on RDC, so do yourself a favor, check out the link snick posted

  11. Zidane says:

    Hi Snickerdoodle, had a recap of your blogs yesterday, wow you had some fun with your house moving, hope everyone’s well 🙂

  12. Hey everyone I’m new here and from what I’m reading you’re all pretty good or at least are fun to play with. If anyone wants to add my gamertag: MisguidedDrake4 it’d be much appreciated. Thanks 🙂

  13. André says:

    4/4 in 7 games of Swat.

Leave a Reply

