1st October – Halo Reach Daily Challenges

Today’s challenges are:

Blastin’ and Relaxin’ – Kill 180 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 2343 cR

Killing Frenzy – Earn a Killing Frenzy in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 4000 cR

Up Close and Personal – Kill 5 enemies with close quarters combat in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 2343 cR

Harder Than Some – Complete a Campaign mission on Heroic with Thunderstorm, Famine, and Tilt on – 5000 cR

No time for commentaries today, I’m going to go and be Best Man extraordinaire. Best advice – Infection/BTB for the Frenzy, Grifball for CQC, Nightfall for the Campaign and Firefight or some sort of self made Firefight Map for the 180.

Simples.

If you need more, use the search bar at the top to look up the challenge names and read the previous commentaries.

27 Responses to 1st October – Halo Reach Daily Challenges

  1. ITS ZAPHOX says:

    Already got em all.

    adderall<3

  2. Mister X says:

    Got all in one game of Big Team Battle and campaign one on 5 minutes.

    • Gengo23 says:

      180 kills in one game of BTB and five minutes in campaign? That’s impressive!

      • Shane says:

        Fast campaign kills: Target Locator at the start of Sword Base or the first 8 grunts at Rally Point Bravo on The Package.

      • Gengo23 says:

        Sure, but 5 minutes? The only mission you can finish in 5 minutes (that I know of) is Nightfall – and I don’t think you get more than about 20 kills to finish it in that short of time. Which means an awesome game of BTB – I’m just jealous – I don’t get near than many kills – ever (I’m really bad in MM).

    • Jesse says:

      Ditto…

    • Dogmeat says:

      Link please.

  3. John says:

    Anyone having trouble with Live today? I’ve given up on Gears as it was taking a long time to get any matches but now onto Reach and it’s extremely slow as well, I’m stuck at ‘loading information from Xbox Live’. My internet connection is working fine otherwise and the NAT is showing as fully open.

    John

    • Scruff 815 says:

      Yeah, I’ve been having connection problems with Reach for the past couple of days. Not constantly, but it can be difficult getting a game going.

    • ITS ZAPHOX says:

      Sure have. I thought the problem was on my end!

  4. Zoing says:

    Just a quick question, will changing mt gamertag affect my rank or credits?

  5. 'Cos says:

    I read recently that Juggernaut is coming up more frequently in Rumble Pit. Might give that a try for the killing frenzy as well. I really want to play this gametype as i have never had the chance to be the Juggernaut in Reach.

    Good luck to all, and have a great weekend.

  6. jay says:

    Can “killing frenzy” not be achieved in Score Attack?

    • Marshy 40 says:

      No, you have to do it in multiplayer. I’m not hero at getting this type of thing, but I got it in my 3rd game of griffball,

      • jay says:

        I am terrible in Griffball.

      • Scruff 815 says:

        ^ me too. It’s easy to get a Frenzy in Living Dead though, if you’re playing as a human. Just find a good spot where you’re not too open and let loose on the zombies. Plus you get 3 rounds, so you’ve got a good chance of getting it. I got 2 Frenzy’s in my first game earlier today.

  7. Scruff 815 says:

    5 minutes in Campaign, 1 game of Infection, and 1 game of FF Arcade aaand I’m done.

    I’m sure I’m going through Mythic a lot quicker than I went through Legend 🙂

    • DESTROYER says:

      I feel the sane way xD Legend took FOREVER to rank up.

    • jay says:

      5 minutes in campaign. Lol . if i could drive that stupid forkilft…..

      Seriously, how does one drive that stupid forklift????

      • Shane says:

        It’s all about doing short back or forwards motions and little turns when you get to the gate. That and not waking the covenant.

      • Loral says:

        I head right for that brace to the left of the doors; then steer hard right before you hit it and that should get you close to the doors. Use the joystick to view your avatar from the right side and make sure you head is lined up center of the doors, look back at 1st person view and pass through the gates.

        Also, try to avoid backing up, seems like you can never align up close enough if you back up, I do a U turn and come at it again instead of backing up.

        I waste a few seconds by using the sniper rifle to take off the turret facing the bridge and the one facing the doors. I have had them shoot the propane tank on the forklift when playing legendary, and does take off some of the heat allowing you to not be so frantic driving … LOL\

        Hope this helps, but usually always works for me.

  8. Brian says:

    Killing frenzy is 5 kills without dying, correct?

Leave a Reply

