5th October – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

Today’s challenges are listed below:

  1. Blastin’ and Relaxin’ – Kill 180 enemies in any game mode on Reach – 2343 cR
  2. Above the Law – Complete a round in Firefight Matchmaking without dying – 2000 cR
  3. Golden Opportunity – Find and kill the Gold Ranger-class Elite in any Campaign mission on Heroic or harder – 2500 cR
  4. Double Double – Earn 2 Double Kills in the same match in Multiplayer Matchmaking – 2000 cR

Commentary follows after the break…

Blastin’ and Relaxin’ – Kill 180 enemies in any game mode on Reach – 2343 cR

If you’re going for just this challenge you’ve got a few choices for doing this really easily and quickly…

  • Forge – make a game with players spawning in one spot and camp it
  • Firefight – Download my Firefight Invincible game type on my File Share, lots of Elites, lots of medals, lots of kills
  • ONI: Sword Base – Use the Target Designator trick (run past everyone at the beginning, grab it, turn around, fire, wait for the killing to stop and restart the checkpoint)
  • Package – There are points where you can get a checkpoint just before a number of Grunts appear in the final battle, so you can gun them down and restart

Above the Law – Complete a round in Firefight Matchmaking without dying – 2000 cR

You can get this in Score Attack variants, so Gruntpocalypse or 2X as ever if you’re confident in your abilities. Go for FF Doubles or FFA as sometimes it can be easier with people helping you. Remember this is complete without dying, so no time element involved you can take it slow.

Golden Opportunity – Find and kill the Gold Ranger-class Elite in any Campaign mission on Heroic or harder – 2500 cR

Your best bet is Winter Contingency from Rally Point Alpha. Follow this excellent guide to find the Gold Elite on all levels, or this comment from MJOLNIR Tester previously about finding him quickly on WC. We’ve also had lots of discussion on one particular Gold Ranger in New Alexandria.

Double Double – Earn 2 Double Kills in the same match in Multiplayer Matchmaking – 2000 cR

Double Kills are fairly easy to pick up,in Grifball especially. Multi Team will usually see you get 3 or 4, as you naturally get more people, closer together. Grenades and Heavy Weapons are your friend here. Really it’s whatever game you play well in.

145 Responses to 5th October – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

  1. Sir Galahad 63 says:

    Okay,

    Mister X.

    First thing, you are only receiving the words that you deserve for a reason, we don’t just hand out free insults, and you are really getting on everyone’s nerves. No one cares if you are Brazilian, or South African or an Eskimo for Gods sake! Nationality does not matter, and as gans42 said in yesterdays post “You claim to do challenges… that not even our most experienced players can do… then fail to provide proof for your escapades.” When you first posted no one even knew that you were of Brazilian Nationality! You only told us after we started mocking your ‘amazing’ skills.

    We would really like to know exactly how you are pulling off these challenges in insanely little games that would otherwise require many more. Such as the “Blastin’ and Relaxin’ – Kill 180 enemies in any game mode in Reach” challenge. You claimed to get this in one game of Big team Battle. You can only get a MAX of 100 kills in a BTB Slayer game! If it were an objective game with no killl limit, I still find it hard to belive that anyone would get more than 40 kills! But you just seem to find it a walk in the park, every day, every match.

    You also said that for a challenge that required you to get 125 kills in FireFight matchmaking, you achieved that in one game of Score Attack! Thats impossible! Any Score attack variant provides a maximum of 120 enemies, not including sniping gunners of the dropships on the final wave.

    You are claiming to be achieving these challenges in impossible circumstances, and then when we ask you how you did it (not from anger or jealousy, but rather from interest, or wonder that there might be a simpler way to do things), you fail to provide evidence, i.e. Your XboxLive Gamertag, or a link to the games that you miraculously scored above the limit of kills. This is the reason why we are negative towards you and unwilling to believe your crazy statements. You even accept the fact that we are asking you for proof, yet you just claim that we are being rascist towards you.

    When everyone on RDC posts, they are not ridiculed, because they are trusted or provide some form of proof. Most peoples Gamertags are avaliable for pretty much anyone to look at, and if you are worried that by posting your gamertag your privacy will be invaded, just say so! But no one is going to hunt you down and murder you because they feel like it, no one can even see any personal information, just your stats and the way you like to play. For example, I have the iPhone app “Reach Stats”, and I have many people from RDC stored in that because I like to have a look every now and then at how they are going with their rank progress/preferred gametype/amazing feats etc.

    So when you decide to stop being so childish, and give us proof, maybe you will become more of a person that people trust, not looked down upon as a flamer and/or a troll. I’m pretty sure in saying that everyone just wants you to either tell the truth, or show us your ways.

    Grow up, or get off this site.

    Sir Galahad 63

    • SensoryFour34 says:

      That was quite the rant. 😉 It was well said, though.

    • John says:

      The first rule when dealing with trolls is don’t feed the troll, this is why they bait people as they want to get a reaction so your post has probably been met with much amusement with this person. I realise they can be annoying but if no-one responds to them they get bored and go away.

      I don’t entirely agree with your post though:

      “You also said that for a challenge that required you to get 125 kills in FireFight matchmaking, you achieved that in one game of Score Attack! Thats impossible! Any Score attack variant provides a maximum of 120 enemies, not including sniping gunners of the dropships on the final wave.”

      There are drop pods as well though which means combined with vehicle drops you can get over 125, having a quick check through my game history I’ve had 132 in a single game.

      John

  2. Zidane says:

    Easier challenges today, will get all these done quickly and do some work on the weekly.

  3. My Little Housing Blog says:

    There should be more challenges for us who only play campaign missions.

    • Flacksguy says:

      I agree.
      There hasn’t been all that much for us lately. Yesterdays New Alexandria was the first one in a while.
      At least we have 2 today.

      I may try a different BOB today though. I usually just get the one on WC, but yesterday while trying a Nightfall speed run, I got cornered by a bunch of Elites early on, and who should sneak into the picture to shoot at my dead body, but Old BOB.
      Might have to get a little payback tonight…..

  4. Sir Galahad 63 says:

    I posted a comment half an hour ago, why hasn’t it appeared I wonder? It’s a 600 word rant directed at Mister X…

    • Matthew Vose says:

      Not sure why but it’s been captured as spam. I’ll approve it later if I don’t get his gamertag, but hopefully he’ll give it to us soon (presumably once that region wakes up!).

      And you can get more than 120 kills in 2x Score Attack which is why I always recommend that:

      http://www.bungie.net/Stats/Reach/GameStats.aspx?gameid=808739500&player=Loreweaver

      I think I’ve heard others (Woody perhaps) getting 135, the drop pods increase the enemy volume, as do the vehicle drops in places like Beachhead.

      • Sir Galahad 63 says:

        Oh ok. I didn’t mean to spam the words proof too much 😉
        And I didn’t realise about the more than 120 kills in score attack, I may have to revise my info…
        But the rest is ok?

      • Woody says:

        I’m not quite sure about getting 135, personally, but I have gotten 132 kills for certain. I’m guessing you could possibly get up to 136 kills, if you can drag out Score Attack long enough to get a third drop pod and none of those covenant idiots kill each other.

      • xXMaster SoulXx says:

        i have also wondered why on corvette they drop a wraith every great once in a while in 2X attack…i thought maybe say if you’re doing really good and knock all covy out super quick then they drop a wraith because your being unstoppable….who knows

      • I had 135 enemies in a game of 2X Score Attack once. It was on Beachhead. I had a bunch of Drop Pods and 2 Wraiths i think. That was the game i scored 41,940 points. 😉

      • Shane says:

        @Master Soul: I’m guessing this is random, the same way vehicle drops are random in Arcade or Doubles. Only certain ship routes will ever drop vehicles and they don’t do so often on most maps.

      • John says:

        Oops, you guys beat me to it on the enemy count in Score Attack. i think Unearthed is potentially the best for the maximum enemy count as it has the drop pods, vehicles and jackal snipers although in practice that doesn’t seem to be the case. Although the vehicle spawning is random it seems different on each map, on Beachhead you seem to get a wraith reasonably regularly but on Corvette it seems much rarer.

        John

    • Krandyt says:

      Regarding our “new friend” Mister X maybe the Brazilian version of reach is much like another type of “Brazilian” in that’s it’s just trimmed down and easier to deal with . Very much wish he would give us his gamertag though. 

      • Sir Galahad 63 says:

        You dirty, dirty soul… 😀
        But yes, I think EVERYONE wants his gamertag, to figure out his secrets to success *rolls eyes*

      • Krandyt says:

        That was the cleaned up version i don’t understand why he wont give it up? If I could do those thing he claims to do I’d be shouting it from the roof tops! As regarding challenges, I’m starting to feel a bit sorry for BOB not sorry enough to whoop his hind again for easy cr! 

      • Sir Galahad 63 says:

        Every time I kill the BOB he gets a ritual teabagging and a melee from me, even though I’m the only one watching/around.
        Anyone else do this? I bet Scruff does 😀

      • Krandyt says:

        Haha! I wouldn’t usually do that to poor old BOB but I may just have to now!  was thinking about if they ever made a halo film how funny it would be to see a Spartan in the background teabagging a gold elite!

      • Sir Galahad 63 says:

        Haha that would be funny!! Just teabag the BOB. It feels so good… He must be the most teabagged enemy in Halo reach I would think… By me…

  5. Woody says:

    I’m so glad to see today’s daily challenge. Yesterday was my worst ever in trying to complete. I only managed to get one challenge despite playing over two hours. I was playing team slayer, SWAT and squad with members from this site the entire time. Despite the success the team had and a couple of defeats, I was by far the weakest link on the team. My individual performance was so terrible that I couldn’t even complete the precision and small arms challenge. It has almost became discouraging and depressing to play again.

    • HC Sangheili says:

      I share your frustration. My performance yesterday was horrendous.

      • ASLANS R0AR says:

        mine too 😦

      • t-rOY (tROYnHI) says:

        I had some horrendous games last night, but it doesn’t seem as bad as what you guys experienced. I managed to get the MM challenges within an hour and a half of SWAT. All I can suggest is keep playing a couple games a day to keep up the skills that work for you. Try to play by yourself a couple times, as the system will probably match you up with people who are closer to your skill range. I notice a big difference when I play SWAT with a team of people who are much better than me vs when I play on my own or with just one other person who’s close to my skill range. SWAT is kind of like Grifball or FF in the sense that some people get much better at it, once they start playing it regularly.

    • Jesse says:

      I agree. Imagine some poor kid that gets this game at christmas, slaps it in, join matchmaking, and is summarily destroyed over and over again. I’m so tired of the dead aiming bumper jumpers, that I quit playing swat altogether. Something about Pavlov’s dog??but as soon as I see some bumper jumper hopping around like some frog, i got to leave the game. Yes, i now have issues! 🙂

      in other words, Woody, I feel your pain! The game can be depressing at times.

      • SensoryFour34 says:

        I know. I hate people who do nothing but jump in SWAT!

    • crazybydefault says:

      Holy crap, I think yesterday was “Have terrible performances in Reach” day. My K/D spread dropped by about 30 yesterday, and I also had a game where I went -10.

      If anybody wants to look at my horrendous game to boost your morale, here ya go! 😛 http://www.bungie.net/stats/reach/gamestats.aspx?gameid=818143458&player=crazybydefault

      As for the people who play on Bumper Jumper in SWAT… *runs and hides before the entire RDC community chases after me*

  6. ASLANS ROAR says:

    hang in there, Woody! You’re not alone! I’m almost always the weak link, esp. in SWAT. It take me MUCH longer than most to rack up those kills.

    • Woody says:

      Maaaan… I felt terrible. My teammates carried and craddled my tail, like an infant. Besides the fact is was getting tired and had to get up early, I left the party, becaause I was thinking they’re better off without me. I just didn’t feel like a contributor to the team.

      • ASLANS R0AR says:

        I hear ya, bro. Just remember it’s supposed to be fun! (telling myself this too) Maybe go and do your “comfort gametype” (where you really shine) for a while until that sense of fun returns. For me that is usually grifball or firefight.

      • l0 Dolla Bagel says:

        You were doing fine!
        When we were doing Squad Slayer the funguscuz guy had about the same kills as deaths being 28. You only had six deaths! I thought you did better than him. 😉

      • Project shave says:

        Don’t worry about Woody, I enjoy playing with ya bud! I don’t enjoy grifball unless you’re on my team, true story!

      • Dogmeat says:

        I DEFINITELY didn’t bring my A game yesterday either, Woody. Unfortunately, we can’t blame the full moon since that doesn’t happen for another week!

        It took 8 stinking matches of SWAT to complete the two daily precision and side arm challenges! While the teams of random players I was paired up with managed to pull out 5 wins, it certainly wasn’t because of my “help”. One match on countdown, I ran around for what felt like 2 minutes without finding a single enemy. Meanwhile, a teammate was really racking up the points on what was always the opposite side of the map. I felt like I was in one of those comedies with the long hallway and several doors. I go in one door while the opponent comes out and enters another. I quickly run down to the door I just heard closing and enter it only to have the opponent come out a completely different door, and so on. 😦

        I switched over to Rumble Pit and started out strong with 3 commanding victories. I then proceeded to lose 7 of the next 8 matches. Ugh! Things were better after moving on to team slayer for a bit.

        Looking at my progressively-plummeting k/d ratio, it is painfully obvious I needed to just stop and go to bed. I hate allowing myself to be sucked into these weekly grind challenges! It is at times like these that I should really stop and ask myself…WWMXD? 😉

      • lolGTFOplz says:

        @ Dogmeat’s last sentence, LOL

      • Woody says:

        Thanks guy! I feel much better now. I had been knocking myself a lot, early…. wondering if I was even worthy of playing multiplayer games in Halo. Anyway, it looks as if I’m going back to my comfort zone for a few days…. grifball and firefight.

  7. biodrumr says:

    I look forward to a Mister X post today. I truly cherish when people of ANY nationality speak broken english. I know, I’m an insensitive prick.

    Pretty easy challenges today, which is good, cause I’m focusing my time on AC Brotherhood until CEA comes out.

    • Mister X says:

      Sorry, but i’m not a american. I’m trying to do what i can.

      • 'Cos says:

        Wow…

        Seeing how an obvious reply is is order…i’m actually gonna walk away from this one; Way too easy. Yet i do feel the need to ask you (Mister X) to please read Sir Galahad’s post again…slowly…so you may understand.

        Good luck to everyone else who may actually attempt the “challenges” today. If you need help for any reason, hit me up. Always willing to help…

        – seventh dawg

  8. Oreo (Lothorn) says:

    Is the cR payout on BoB a little less than the last time? Sorry, I’m on my phone and don’t have the time to look it up myself.

    • lolGTFOplz says:

      last time it was “if it bleeds….” which was killing bob on normal or harder for 5000, this time its “golden opportunity” which is killing bob on heroic or harder for 2500 cR. beats me… lol

    • John says:

      A lot less, it was 5,000 last time – seems payouts are on their way back down at the moment.

      John

  9. aeoliant says:

    For some reason I can never find the bob… I never have my xbox and my computer on at the same time it seems so I’ll watch a video on how to find him and then memorize it (well try to) and then I can’t make him appear on my xbox. arghh yesterday’s challenges were so much better. SWAT all the way baby

    • Flacksguy says:

      I seem to have an easier time finding them the higher the Difficulty level I’m playing on.

    • chris walker says:

      I usually find him in WC, within 2 missions. I’ll help you out later today, if need be. I consider these missions easy, the rest are hard! I’ll be on apprx 4:15 pm EST, GT is chriscray.

      • aeoliant says:

        hey thanks! unfortunately I work so I don’t get online until 5:30 pm EST but if you’re still on then I’ll hit you up!

  10. chris walker says:

    I guess I’ve been lurking too long, but the mister x link cracks me up!

  11. Mister X says:

    2 games of Grifball, 1 2X score attack game and one Winter Contigency and i’m done.

    • Phatal Flaw says:

      1 game of griffball, one of SWAT, and I’m done with ALL of them. BOOM Headshot!

      Sorry to dethrone you, looks like I can get it done faster 🙂

      • Mister X says:

        Of course. You did a challenge that only you can do on the campaign on the multiplayer. You complete a firefight round without die on SWAT. And i’m the idiot.

      • Matthew Vose says:

        He didn’t call you an idiot, and I think you might want to provide your gamertag soon before you become even more an object of fun here. It’s getting tedious now having read through the comments so either provide the GT or stop commenting just to troll.

        You’ve been warned. You only get one.

    • Mister Y says:

      20 games of Griffball, 10 2x score attack game and one winter contigency and i’m not done.

  12. chris walker says:

    I personally suck, I wish I had my kids skills, but I still have a lot of fun!

  13. Mister X says:

    Matthew, i can reply you cause the buttono don’t show.
    I’m not a TROLL. Troll is a annoying person, i think.
    I just say a did a thing and EVEBODY hates me cause i did a thing.
    And what a did? Just say ai complete a challenge, JUST THAT, DAMMIT!

    • Mister X says:

      And Matthew,he’s don’t call me an idiot, just another guys.
      Phatal Flaw said a thing impossible ( can’t wrote that LOL ), he said he complete all challenges on with 2 games of multiplayer. What you guys did? Nothing. I said i complete a challenge very fast what youguys did? Called me a lier.

      • Matthew Vose says:

        That’s it. You were warned, and told what to do, you didn’t do it.

        Consider yourself blocked until you at least respond to the email you were sent.

      • lolGTFOplz says:

        Nobody called you a “lier” we just wanted actual proof in which you could not provide to us. And you have yet to provide ACTUAL PROOF of your remarkable tasks.

    • aeoliant says:

      the problem is that you are claiming something and the community doesn’t believe you and asked for proof. Then instead of giving proof you just claim to have completed more incredible feats. you can see how this is annoying (and somewhat amusing)

      • Mister X says:

        O Senhor X. Happy now?

      • Matthew Vose says:

        Guys – when you look at this stuff remember that I don’t take kindly to people being cruel or insulting. Genuinely questioning what he’s said, and figuring out why he said them, that I’ll allow.

        Okay?

        Personally, I would’ve walked away if I was him.

        And yes, he’s still blocked for now.

      • lolGTFOplz says:

        I just think its cool that Matthew can edit his comments! lol.

      • Dogmeat says:

        Oh my oh me! 😦 The General Grade 4 rank coincides with a statement made the other day. However, there is something “unusual” about the game history for this GT. When Mister X said before that time worked differently in Brazil, I didn’t realize he was being serious! :-O

        Or maybe Bungie lost the stats for the last 1 1/2 weeks of matches? Some other phenomenon might explain what I’m seeing that escapes my thoughts for the moment. All I know is that it’s going to be such a pain having to gain those 50 wins all over again! 😦

  14. SW1NE FLU says:

    Just wanted to say I love this page. I come here everyday. This is my first comment. I play about 3 hours a day and I gotta ask, what is a BOB lol

    • aeoliant says:

      nickname for the golden ranger elite. BoB stands for something i forget what though

    • lolGTFOplz says:

      *rolls out red carpet* welcome! to the RDC Community!

    • Shane says:

      BOB = “Born on Board”. It’s a Marathon (by Bungie) reference although I have to admit that I wasn’t one of the cool kids who played it.

      Gold rangers, blue visors, very aggressive. They appear at certain points in the campaign for a brief period and have inspired a rather cringe-worthy thread in the Bungie forums.

      • SensoryFour34 says:

        I don’t think I ever noticed the blue visor. It seems obvious now.

    • chris walker says:

      Nice SW1NE, I too have been a big fan of this page for months and have posted for the first time today. I started playing a lot to be able to not just get beat-down by my kids ( used to play offline vs.) I started ‘training’ before their summer break, and now I’m addicted! I still do a lot of charity for the other team in MPMM, if you catch my drift!

  15. SW1NE FLU says:

    Oh and another thing. I usually play with one or two people so if anyone wants to play my gt is TH3 SW1NE FLU. Im a Gen 3.

    • lolGTFOplz says:

      sent you a request!

    • aeoliant says:

      I want to start playing with people so add me! SAUSAGEFATTENER

      I’m still a commander (takes forever to rank up in this game) but I’m at least as good as most of those brigs and gens out there

      I played halo 3 a lot but just got reach like last month

      • SW1NE FLU says:

        I’m pretty good I think, I won a GameStop tourney when it came out. I’m on the interstate right now but I’ll be home in an hour or so and I’ll add you guys!

      • lolGTFOplz says:

        sent one to you as well aeoliant

      • callupchuck says:

        you have learn that rank do not have wth skill as much as halo 3. rank is “oh, you play this big much”.. i am inheritor bcuz i DONE challenges eveday!

        Apologies for any offense, RDC and Matthew. Interesting and certainly entertaining character this new comer. I’ll be absent from all events as my Xbox is taking a back seat these days. Might I also add that the BOB in Tip of the Spear is very entertaining to kill, by splattering him.

        Happy Trails, everyone!

      • lolGTFOplz says:

        going to miss you buddy 😛 @callup

      • crazybydefault says:

        I’ve also sent one to you!

        @callup: I can’t believe they thought a 10 mbps internet connection shared among 50 people would work fine. >.<

    • crazybydefault says:

      I always enjoy playing with new people, so I’ll send ya a request! 😀

  16. Brian says:

    Me: oh bob, where you at?!?!?
    BOB: Oh god, no, not him again, for the love of God, get him covvy troops!

    5-10m later….

    Me: Well, i think i’m done here (leaves campaign)

    BOB: My face 😦

    • Shane says:

      I think I encountered BOB shortly afterwards. Not a happy camper. He may actually have screamed your name as he rushed forward to meet the hood of my jeep.

      His face, my windshield. I hope he had insurance.

  17. lolGTFOplz says:

    i have a question that somebody on here might be able to answer, when was the last time we had a new challenge name?

    • SensoryFour34 says:

      All I can think of is “Golden Tree City” (I think that’s what it was) where you had to kill the BoB in New Alexandria. That was a while ago too.

  18. Sean says:

    Last time BoB was worth 5000 on normal . Oh well couple resets on The Package rally point Alpha and he’s done.

    • Dogmeat says:

      I always go with the Pillar of Autumn rally point alpha to bring down BoB with the spartan laser. It just seems the easiest and fastest way for me to complete the challenge. The longest it has ever taken was about 2 1/2 minutes because BoB wouldn’t hold still and/or come out of hiding spot right away to take his two-blast “medicine”.

      The drawback, I suppose, is that a small army of covenant separates you and Bob’s remains. It definitely puts a damper on any preconceived notions of teabagging. 😉

      My theory about the challenge only being worth 2500 credits today is that too many BoBs were being taken out last time and threatening to drive this majestic-but-menacing creature to the brink of extinction! With a lower credit payout, less people would be likely to go a-hunting and help ensure there will be plenty of BoBs for the future! 😛

      • Zidane says:

        I feel sorry for bob until I meet he then I just have to punch him several times, it’s like an instinct kicks in :-/

    • Zidane says:

      They have brought payouts down a little, good while it lasted 🙂

  19. Mister X says:

    And Matthew, i don’t know if you see my posts, but i already gave my GT : O Senhor X. I didn’t gave before because i was afraid of the people hack me. Don’t block me, please. I just want to make gaming friends.

    • Zidane says:

      I thought I was missing mister x but I’m not 😦

    • Matthew Vose says:

      You’re unblocked X, consider yourself back from the naughty step.

      In future, if you’re asked for a game link, details, or anything else and don’t answer, then you’re going to be in for worse than you got this time. It’s not difficult, and no one is using any complicated words.

      If you don’t understand, http://translate.google.com/ might be a good place to start. I’ve seen my site in other languages and it works very well.

  20. Zidane says:

    Can I ask what games are working for you all regarding the weekly? I’m trying swat mostly but it’s not working out!

    • ASLANS R0AR says:

      Grifball is working for me so far; I’m pretty good with the hammer, and as long as I have one teammate that is good with the bomb, we usually win. It’s very hard with randoms though! I was on a team of 3 from this site on Monday night and I think we got about 10-11 straight wins. Good thing about grifball is how fast they go too.

      • SensoryFour34 says:

        Grifball does seem to work better than SWAT. You just need at least one other person (preferably 2-3) to play with you. It’s especially fun when three people on the other team get into a fight and all start betraying each other. 😉

    • Peggy Peggy says:

      Im all over the shop Zinedine, trying the beta, slayer, and sticking with winning teams 25 out of 50, add me if you like GT Peggy Peggy Keep getting ass hat teammates

      Peggy Peggy FTW

    • Dogmeat says:

      I would recommend grifball if your objective is merely getting wins quickly (although I have said before you’re hurting your credit payout in the long run). I have had fairly good success in team slayer this week. It also lets me work on my trigger man and rear admiral commendations simultaneously. 🙂

      I also am not too shabby on action sack games like splockets and dino blasters. The haloball varieties there are also fairly quick if your aim is true with those large golf balls.

  21. Peggy Peggy says:

    anyone on now?

  22. Brady Cook says:

    To find the gold class ranger

  23. Brady Cook says:


    To find the gold class ranger

  24. 100thgear says:

    What constitutes as a round in FF? When it says “Reinforcements”?

    • Shane says:

      When it says that a new round is starting… that means that the old one has finished.

      • Mister X says:

        Not at all. 2 or 5 enemies of the old round can be alive.

      • Zidane says:

        Where’s he come from, oh pele, you done the weekly?

      • Shane says:

        @Mister X: (facepalm). Stop confusing the issue.

        @100thgear: what I said is correct. What John said below is more helpful.

    • John says:

      No, that’s a wave – one round is five waves so a single game of score attack is one round (five waves)

      John

  25. 'Cos says:

    Mister X…

    We got off to a rough start, undoubtedly. You have made large steps in my mind towards repairing your reputation by including gamertag and “coming clean”. Thank you. I am not here to cruxify anyone, and i think i speak for the majority when i say so.

    …and you are correct, there can be 2 – 5 enemies left from one wave/round before another may start.

    Welcome.

    • John says:

      There can be enemies left for a new wave but I don’t think there can be for a new round as the last five enemies of the fifth wave get marked with red arrows and you have to kill them before the next round starts. Vehicles, drop pod enemies and jackal snipers don’t count as the last five though I think?

  26. Zidane says:

    Oh it’s got too nice now

  27. Zidane says:

    Hi cos, still a gent mate!!!!!

  28. Zidane says:

    Why is form so irratic on reach? One night good one night rubbish?

    • crazybydefault says:

      I think it was the fact that I was playing with about 4 hours of sleep and it was after a long day of school that made me play so horrendous last night. For the most part, I play fairly consistently (at least, I think I do 😛 ) but I have my off-days!

  29. Jesse says:

    I know it’s all well in here now Mister X,
    but,
    http://halo.xbox.com/en-us/stats?gamertag=O+Senhor+X&x=9&y=10

    You haven’t even played since September 25? Like Dogmeat indicated, what happened to the stats? even today’s stats? Ever hear the story, about the boy who cried “wolf”?

    I’m at 7/50 on my weekly..I should be done by 2012.

  30. 'Cos says:

    Party up Jesse! Playing with randoms severely decreases the win totals. I should know as i went “rogue” for…ever. Not until the past few months have i been playing with people i met on this very site. I am at 47/50 merely because of the friends i have. Well, that and the fact i believe i can “hold my own”. Point being, you have plenty of friends to choose from here, myself included if you wish.

    Good luck to all..

    http://www.bungie.net/Stats/Reach/Challenges.aspx?player=seventh dawg

    @ Zidane : Always am! Thanks for noticing, and sorry about the invite earlier…had to get a bite to eat. I’ll be online here shortly.

    • Jesse says:

      Appreciate that Dawg.

      Some day I’ll cross into the dark side…or rather..the good side!

  31. 'Cos says:

    Why does it continually do that to my links? Sorry everyone, i’ll try once and for all here. Just know the Gt is ‘seventh dawg’. Thanks.

    http://www.bungie.net/Stats/Reach/Challenges.aspx?player=seventh dawg

  32. 'Cos says:

    Noted John, and thanks for the reply.

  33. Jesse says:

    wow
    RIP: Steve Jobs

    • John says:

      That is a shock:

      http://www.apple.com/stevejobs/

      While I’m very much anti-apple, I’m sorry to see this news particularly as it’s very sudden and he wasn’t that old even though I appreciate he had stepped down from his position at Apple due to ill health.

      John

      • SamCiphus says:

        I too am anti-apple, but he was one of the savviest businessmen out there, sad to see him go.

      • Oreo (Lothorn) says:

        I agree; it’s sad. Not unexpected, though because pancreatic cancer is currently a death sentence. No one can deny that he’s one of the top 2 or 3 influences on how we live our everyday lives.

      • SensoryFour34 says:

        Pancreatic cancer really is about the worst you can get. I had a teacher I absolutely loved, but when I had him, he found out that’s what his wife had. Needless to say, by the time school started the next year, she had already passed. Here’s hoping they find a cure someday!

  34. Zidane says:

    Cos, how you doing the werly or are youbmixing it up?

  35. SamCiphus says:

    Anybody willing to add an almost-General Grade 2 can do so, i’m from Australia, you’ve been warned haha. I have been playing lone wolf for too long, I’m keen to play in a party.

    • crazybydefault says:

      Yeah, I’ve been going at this weekly lone-wolf for the most part; I’m only at 9 wins!

      Sent you a friend request! 😉

      • SamCiphus says:

        Cool! I’ll be on later on, in about 3 – 4 hours, haha, I’m only on 3 wins, been forging lately.

  36. André says:

    I just noticed I completed 777 total daily challenges! http://halo.xbox.com/en-us/stats?gamertag=Eskobar%20Returns this site is nice for stats 🙂

Leave a Reply

