10th October – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

Today’s challenges are listed below:

  1. Fire When Ready – Kill 50 enemies in multiplayer Matchmaking – 3000 cR
  2. Golden Opportunity – Find and kill the Gold Ranger-class Elite in any Campaign mission on Heroic or harder – 5000 cR
  3. Put Your Quarter Up – Complete 12 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 3200 cR
  4. Neuroscience – Kill 10 enemies with headshots in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 2400 cR

Fire When Ready – Kill 50 enemies in multiplayer Matchmaking – 3000 cR

As ever, Grifball, and you’ll get this in a game or two. Try and get at least one buddy to hold the bomb whilst you play for kills (and vengeance), or hold the bomb yourself and pick off the other team as they come at you with hammers.

Golden Opportunity – Find and kill the Gold Ranger-class Elite in any Campaign mission on Heroic or harder – 5000 cR

Your best bet is Winter Contingency from Rally Point Alpha. Follow this excellent guide to find the Gold Elite on all levels, or this comment from MJOLNIR Tester previously about finding him quickly on WC. We’ve also had lots of discussion on one particular Gold Ranger in New Alexandria.

Put Your Quarter Up – Complete 12 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 3200 cR

Complete these games. Don’t drop out. Get to the end of each. Just play through them. Doesn’t matter if you win or lose. Sorry, I can’t drag out this explanation any further. Is there a way of doing this quickly? Grifball can be very quick depending on if someone goes for the score straight away! Halo Ball can be quick, as can Infection, but Infection these days often lasts a while as Humans camp.

Neuroscience – Kill 10 enemies with headshots in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 2400 cR

Play on Team SWAT for this, where about 97.7% of kills should be headshots with one shot. Don’t forget if you shoot someone in the body you can still shoot them in the head for the headshot. Keep your reticule at head height as well.

If you want to know how to get notifications of these challenge commentaries it’s easy… you can follow on Twitter, join the Facebook group or just subscribe to the site using the email option on the right to receive the challenges and a link to the commentary straight into your inbox.

17 Responses to 10th October – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

  1. My Little Housing Blog says:

    I like to find the Gold Ranger on Tip of the Spear, close to the first AA gun.

    • Nick says:

      Theres one on ONI sword base too, except hes not usually gold or a ranger, but counts for the challenge

      • My Little Housing Blog says:

        Do you mean the one who is grey-white, the one you see when you return to Sword Base, in the courtyard or sometimes just before you reach the end of the level? If it’s hime you mean I had no idea he counts for the challenge.

  2. Sir Galahad 63 says:

    A quick campaign, then infection for the rest, I probably won’t get 12 games though, and if I can’t get 10 headshots I’ll try a swat game.

    I can’t really tell if the weekly is easy or not. As in I don’t know how many games I will have to play to get it. I guess I’ll just have to play a game, view my progress then calculate!

  3. chriscray says:

    Grif/ WC/Grif/ swat. 10 headshots in a game is a challenge for me. This weekly is a less tedious version of last week. Thanks to the Aussies that helped me with last weeks weekly (Sam ciphus, IO dollars bagel, etc. ) I wish the network was faster, but it is amazing I can sit on my couch in NE USA, and play with friends across the planet.

  4. Flacksguy says:

    Got BOB already this morning before work on both mine and my son’s file.

    Loving that there’s been at least one Challenge a day that we can do offline. Hope 343 keeps this up.

  5. LolGTFOplz says:

    A sweet sweet 13600 cR for today. gosh, almost twice the weekly challenge from few months back. (my mind comes to 77 revenges for 7777) going to get these done after work, i think my girlfriend is getting sick of playing halo reach though. as of recently she just sits on the couch and watches me play.

    Lastnight she did play ODST on legandary with me and a friend, and told me it was the worse game she has ever played. but i told her i need, NEED! the armory completion. so we stayed up till 2 playing. blah i’m tired today….

    Goodluck on the daily’s and good luck on the weekly everyone!

  6. SIR OBLIVI0N says:

    They have done this gold ranger challenge a few times in the last little bit. I love it. I’ve got a checkpoint saved about 4 feet from splattering him down by the bridge. It takes less than a second. Easy credits, good times.

  7. SW1NE FLU says:

    Any good ideas for the weekly?

  8. Loral Johnson says:

    One note on Golden Opportunity I’ll throw in…

    I have found, at least on Winter Contigency, do NOT touch the Moa with your truck.

    If I have even brushed up against one, let alone run it over, Bob is not there.

    I’m not sure if anyone else has noticed this or it’s just in my rank or whatever. I’m curious if anyone else found this to be true?

    • BJ2603 says:

      I had the same problem! Glad I’m not going crazy!

    • Brady Cook says:

      That is strange, I ran over 2 MOA and I found the Bob about 15 seconds later on heroic. Strange though.

    • John says:

      Nope, I’ve killed Moa and the BOB is still there. It seems very random, at times he’s there regularly then other times I have to go through the level repeatedly to find the BOB.

      John

  9. BJ2603 says:

    Just got robbed of my first MM killionaire (never had higher than a killtac)  had red team on spawn trap in grif and my team plants as I’m moving in on killpoc grr oh well, still thought I was pro haha

  10. TheOneInYellow says:

    Neuroscience took far longer than it should have done for me; since I don’t like SWAT anymore, almost every Living Dead game I played, I got 9 headshots, then died. With a couple of friends (Braythor, Envention and Poro), we braved SWAT (Asylum), and there I got the challenge.

    Sorry Braythor that you didn’t get your Neuroscience, but I hope you had fun anyway 🙂

    Oh, and sorry for boring everyone about the most sadistic, masochistic game on the planet, Dark Souls; best RPG game I have ever played, and it really, really hurts :O

Leave a Reply

