3rd November Halo Daily Challenges

Due to family bereavement no commentary today, use the search box to look up the challenges on previous days.

Blastin & Relaxin – Kill 180 enemies in any game mode – 2343 cR

A Simple Spree – Earn any spree in Firefight Matchmaking – 2000 cR

Hyper Lethal Vector – Kill 100 enemies with headshots in Firefight Matchmaking – 2000 cR

Demon – Kill 40 Elites in Firefight Matchmaking – 2800 cR

  • Blastin' and Relaxin'
    Blastin’ and Relaxin’

    Kill 180 enemies in any game mode in Reach.

    0d23h4m53s 2343cR

  • A Simple Spree
    A Simple Spree

    Earn any spree in Firefight Matchmaking.

    0d23h4m53s 2000cR

  • Hyper Lethal Vector
    Hyper Lethal Vector

    Kill 100 enemies with headshots in Firefight Matchmaking.

    0d23h4m53s 2000cR

  • Demon
    Demon

    Kill 40 Elites in Firefight Matchmaking.

    0d23h4m53s 2800cR

41 Responses to 3rd November Halo Daily Challenges

  1. G says:

    Sorry to hear that Matthew – best wishes to you and your family.

    • Scruff 815 says:

      As above… I know Halo must be the furthest thing from your mind right now. Hope you’re ok.

  2. Will Cline says:

    My condolences, Matthew.

    All of these challenges can be done in 2 games of Score Attack x2. I did Beachhead and Corvette (without dying… :-). Beachhead netted me 47 headshots and 28 Elites with 128 kills. Corvette was 75 headshots, 24 elites with 121 kills. All done in about one half hour.

    • Scruff 815 says:

      ’tis true, 2x Score Attack is the way forward for these. I did it on Unearthed followed by Outpost, with perfections on each 😀

      (blah blah lame Firefight Thursday challenges blah blah)

  3. Scruff 815 says:

    This time I’m not going to make any mistakes in this post…

    A DATE FOR YOUR DIARY: Thursday 10th November is CUSTOMS NIGHT!
    (that’s exactly one week from today, in case you can’t read calendars)

    Join me (Scruff 815) and gans42 on Thursday 10th November from 8pm UK time onwards (which will be 3pm Eastern; see http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html for other places) for an evening of Custom Games. We’ll be playing the best maps and game variants currently out there, along with some home-baked creations from various RDC & Halo Social community members, including three of my LOST-themed maps. If you’ve got a map or a game variant to share with the world, this is the time to do it. But please try and have it support 16 people, just in case.

    Simply add one or both of us to your friends list, fire up Reach on the 10th, and hit X to join us. With no customs matchmaking search tools, we are entirely limited to the people who show up. No people = no game night. Try and have a mic if possible, and don’t go AFK, and we’ll all get along just fine 😀

    Expect to see this post repeated in the comments for a little while until Matthew bans me or my fingers fall off due to repeated CTRL-V-induced leprosy, whichever happens first 😉

    • SensoryFour34 says:

      So now it’s CTRL-V leprosy instead of a human centipede? No mistakes as far as I can see. Knowing you, though, someone else will find some. 😉

      • gans42 says:

        I found one! Its a grammatical mistake, not a time and date one. You wrote Thursday 10th November, which is poor grammatical form. You could have written either Thursday November 10th, or Thursday, the 10th of November. Either or works. Personally I don’t care about the mistake, it is just so much fun to perpetuate your suffering over your constant mistakes every day 🙂

      • Scruff 815 says:

        *It’s

      • gans42 says:

        Touché lol

    • Paul says:

      8pm UK would be 7am in Melbourne so maybe you should drop the ‘evening’ reference…. could be considered discriminatory.

      and on 10th November in Melbourne, 8pm UK time is on the 9th November….

      maybe less ambiguous to just use a un*x timestamp – ‘Join us at 1320955200 for games’

      and if I read this tomorrow, it’s not ‘one week from today’ it’s ‘one week from the original date of this post’ – always assuming that CTRL-V doesn’t carry that statement over to the next post 😀

      @gans42 – you’re right, this is fun!

      • Scruff 815 says:

        This post really annoyed me until I realised you were joking.

        Good work 😉

  4. SamCiphus says:

    My condolences Matthew, thanks for still posting!

    These are some eeeeeasy challenges today! I don’t know if you lot witness this, but have you ever seen on any of the Halo forums the conversations about which is better, the DMR or the BR? Personally, just as good as one another, considering the respective games are designed with those weapons in mind. Does anybody have any further reasoning as to which is better? Or is it “case closed Sam, now shut up.”?

    • Scruff 815 says:

      The BR purists will say that the BR is better because it fires three shots per trigger pull and therefore you have a higher chance of hitting your target. To which I say – you’re a terrible shot.

      The DMR is therefore better, because it’s much less forgiving than the BR. Also it makes a nicer sound when it’s fired. 😉

      • SamCiphus says:

        You and me see eye to eye on this issue Scruff! The DMR is greatly preferred by me, but i’ll choose a precision weapon over pretty much anything, guess i’m biased!

      • gans42 says:

        I think the BR is better because it kills faster. While it is true that the DMR requires more skill, talent, and precision, the question wasn’t which is more “pro”, it was which is better.

      • callupchuck says:

        The glitchy Halo 2 BR. BXR and RRX BR’s are silly.

    • chriscray says:

      DMR!

  5. Scruff 815 says:

    Furthermore…

    DO YOU WANT TO PLAY HALO TONIGHT? Good, me too. It is Game Night after all.

    Join me tonight from 8pm UK time onwards (which this week is 4pm Eastern) for an evening of Matchmaking in whatever playlist we fancy and/or have the people for.

    I won’t be on for as late as usual tonight due to an appointment tomorrow, but I’ll be there for a while, and the usual people will be on afterwards carrying the party through into the small hours of the morning.

    And now I am finished with spamming the comments. For today. 😉

    • Braythor says:

      I’ll be there, ready to have my arse handed to me over and over again by you lot 🙂 Aim of the night is to get less than 3 games where my k/d is in negative double figures.

  6. Flacksguy says:

    My condolences, Matthew.

  7. chriscray says:

    Sorry Matthew, best to you and your family.

    I like these easy challenges as I now have to help my son with homework. It’s funny what I know I knew well I have to re learn. PEMDAS, and dividing fractions, etc.

    I have to play ‘warden’ for him and myself. Sounds easier than it is!

  8. JustHawkeye says:

    My condolences Matthew. All the best.

  9. LolGTFOplz says:

    My condolences Matthew. Best wishes to yourself and your family.

    Challenges today are easy, and easy is good. Kind of want to do something with the lady today but not sure what. Felt my little baby moving around yesterday, it was amazing. Brought a tear to my eye. Cant wait for him to get out into the world and play some Halo! lol 😛

  10. Braythor says:

    I’m sorry to hear that Matthew, and offer my condolonces to you and your family.

  11. Shamboola says:

    Mathew,

    My deepest sympathies extend to you and your family.

    Master Chief takes a knee with a show of respect.

    Shamboola

  12. thegoatboy says:

    Sorry for you loss Matthew. My condolences to you and your family.

  13. SW1NE FLU says:

    Sorry about the family Matt. I buried my grandpaw last Friday, your in my prayers.
    Does anyone wanna do the weekly challenge after 4pm central time today?? If so let me know. I’ll check back every so often. Thanks y’all!

  14. Zidane says:

    Condolence’s Mathew

  15. Condolence’s Matthew. Thanks for taking the time to put up the challenges. I probably wouldn’t have.

  16. Joe says:

    This is getting irritating. I once saw her write on here, that she didn’t like the “tone” of this forum, yet Snickerdoodle is endlessly so snotty to me, and others on Halo Waypoint forums?? You can’t say one word without rules – girl throwing in a snide comment, and threatening TOS guidelines.. If she reads this, i hope she lightens up, because she is single handedly making that forum difficult to comment in.
    God, and all the lame cookie comments.. I wish BS Angel would just tell her it’s not her job to comment on every comment!

    • LolGTFOplz says:

      Snickerdoodle? Never heard of her. Nothing to see here. Move Along.

    • Scruff 815 says:

      Not the place for this. Especially given what Matthew’s posted in the commentary today. If you’ve got a problem with the official Waypoint forums, say so there.

    • JustHawkeye says:

      As far as I know, snickerdoodle isn’t associated with running rdc anymore. You’re complaining in the wrong place to the wrong people on the wrong day. Sorry.

  17. UberLion says:

    Condolence’s Matt. Sorry for the news.

  18. jonezy128 says:

    Hi, just discovered this great site whilst finally deciding to play online and getting ranked up. Spent the last couple of weeks doing my daily challenges and got to Major grade 1 yesterday (whoopheedoo I hear you cry) and thought I would try this challenge to take me to grade 2 (only 10,000Cr needed) and the thought of 30K in one sitting was nice!

    Did the challenge with my lad with Hunters and got the challenge done at the start of the 5th wave. Carried on until I got 1 million points and ended the game. To my frustration the credits have not been awarded and I am still stuck on grade 1, even though the challenge is showing as complete.

    Any ideas please?

    Great site by the way thanks for the time and effort, sorry to hear your sad news.

Leave a Reply

