Posts for Monday 21st November

I just wanted to throw up a quick note that the posts tomorrow will be much later than usual. It’s my uncle’s funeral so it won’t be until I’m home in the evening that I’ll be putting them up.

If someone grabs them off bungie.net or halo.xbox.com during the day can you put the weekly and the daily challenges in the comments please?

Thanks for understanding.

16 Responses to Posts for Monday 21st November

  1. Scruff 815 says:

    Will do. All the best for tomorrow.

  2. 'Cos says:

    Matthew…

    My thoughts are and will be with you and yours for the next couple days. Get home safely. And again, i am very sorry for your loss. I know all too well…

  3. gun ofa pacifs7 says:

    Sorry for you loss.

  4. BJ2603 says:

    Hope it’s a nice service and gives you and your family closure mate.

  5. John Myers says:

    Sorry to hear that, you have my sympathies. Just wanted to let you know, we really appreciate the posts and hints for getting the daily challenges done. Its been very helpful for me since work keeps me crazy busy.

  6. thegoatboy says:

    Thanks for all you do here Matthew.

    My condolences to you and your family during this difficult time.

  7. Scruff 815 says:

    WEEKLY CHALLENGE: Clear Eyes, Full Hearts. Win 50 games in multiplayer Matchmaking this week. 30,343 cR

    DAILY CHALLENGES:
    Light Fare: Kill 100 enemies in any game mode in Reach. 3000cR

    More than a Handful: Kill 77 enemies in multiplayer Matchmaking. 3500cR

    Killagruntjaro! Earn 7 multikills in a Firefight Matchmaking game. 2000cR

    Be Vigilant: Score 80,000 points in any Campaign mission without dying. 3000cR

    • BJ2603 says:

      Good work on delivering that bad news 😉 50 wins is not a favorite of mine… It’ll take me 100 games MINIMUM to get there… And it seems so pointless with customs netting us so much! 🙂

    • Peggy Peggy says:

      80,000 points without dying? I think that’s new, well the amount of points is.

      I’m assuming LNOS RP A or New Alexandria with as many skulls as per usual, also going to assume that the save and quit glitch will work with regards to the without dying bit!
      Others seem straight forward.

      50 wins should be ok, I got really into SWAT last week because of the weekly so will probably try and get them there – quick games and once my eye was in I was on fire. If that’s not your cup of tea, then Action Sack “can” (additional stress on CAN) be quick and easy to win!

      Thoughts are with you today Matthew.

      Peggy Peggy

  8. MomOnGames says:

    Probably won’t bother with the weekly this week. We only have 2 days to play as we’re traveling Wed-Sun for Thanksgiving.

    Happy Gaming!

  9. Greg says:

    For that exact reason I likely will be able to do the weekly, I have extra night to stay up late and play (Wednesday night) because I get Thursday off from work for Thanksgiving, and then the weekend. Will not be able to attack it tonight though because my Pats are on Monday Night Football.

  10. Dragao1010 AKA: Brian says:

    Anybody wanna get 15-20 wins a day through grifball maybe even more? just add my gamertag and we’ll start blowing up Griff! I was waking up hoping it wasn’t this weekly but surprise surprise, it’s grinding time

    • ChrisStrawhat says:

      I’m not bothering with the weekly (for the first time in like forever) because of these wonderful new custom challenges I can easily rack up 30-40k in challenges alone, even on workdays, which makes the weekly kind of obsolete :E
      Tomorrow (with like 5-10k cR?) I’ll be hitting Eclipse (finally! 100% armor here i come) so the push for Nova begins! 😀

      • Dragao1010 AKA: Brian says:

        What challenges do you make for 30k-40k? The best two that go hand in hand imo is 1000kils+1000 medals on Oni Heroic for 10k credits which isnt too bad but i wants MOAR

      • Paul says:

        If you do Grifball, kills and medals in a ~1:2 ratio will give good return. 250 kills and 400 medals in 3 hrs on MM should get you about 37k. Note the max for MM is 30,000 per challenge and FF is 10,000 (maybe Campaign is 10,000 also?) so if you hit this, try reducing your values.

    • Paul says:

      Can do but I don’t get on the box ’til ~21:00 GMT and by then Grifball is just too weird – sword-carriers that lunge half the field, invulnerable opponents that just stand still (or spin on the spot!) while absorbing 3 full-on hits and then smite thee with a single blow, and this evening I had some guy just hovering in mid-air for 15 seconds. It’s not natural I tell you. I’d rather get spawn-killed any day.

Leave a Reply

