22nd January – Halo Reach Daily Challenges

Apologies for no commentary again today. I’m dashing about like mad installing furniture in family member’s houses. One wardrobe, three bookcases, a table, four chairs and a tumble dryer done so far!

Good job I did all that EA Sports Active 2 training! Mind you, whoever thought to put achievements into an exercise game absolutely saw me coming 🙂

As with yesterday, use the search bar at the top top look up challenge names and see previous commentary on them. I’ll be back to write something exciting for tomorrow’s new weekly challenge.

Today’s challenges are:

Blastin’ and Relaxin’ – Kill 180 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 2343cR

Who’s the Big Winner? – Win 12 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 10000cR

Heroic Court – Kill 125 enemies on Courtyard on Heroic in Firefight Matchmaking – 1000cR

Return of the Mack – Kill 50 Elites in Campaign today on Normal or harder – 1700cR

9 Responses to 22nd January – Halo Reach Daily Challenges

  1. DaRoflBandit says:

    12 wins? Really? Good thing that the weekly isn’t one of those “Complete X amount of daily challenges this week”. The rest are easy though.

    • Grab some friends and put a team together would be a good way but randomly selected teams could take all day. I always wind up with one or two players on my team that appear to have controllers made out of jello.

      • DaRoflBandit says:

        Wow, I actually completed Who’s The Big Winner within 3 hours of playing halo. Grifball FTW! 😀

  2. Bah Bodenkurk says:

    Looks like a lot of grifball.

    • Quinn says:

      That’s what I did. It was easy enough, except when morons on my team decide they want us to lose, so they kill me and practically give the bomb to them on our front doorstep.

  3. Joel says:

    Yeah from a purely time-spent standpoint, Grifball works pretty well. Just played 9 games (6-3 record) in a little over half an hour.

  4. Quinn says:

    Easy 15,000 cr just, got Heroic Court with a little bit of score attack and a game of arcade fight.

    Who’s the big winner took a while, but it was worth the 10k. I’m now about halfway through Colonel Grade 2, so I may manage to finish it off by tomorrow.

  5. DaRoflBandit says:

    I just got Inclement Weather! I’ve been saving up for it since General grade 3 or so. It looks awesome! Now to go for legend, I’m a Hero. 😀

  6. DaRoflBandit says:

    Test

Leave a Reply

