9th April – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

Well I’ve been hoping they’d fix the challenges and get four available but there are still only 3 listed. Some odd things going on with the halo.xbox.com site, yesterday when I visited it showed the Halo Bulletin for this week coming (the 12th April edition) but sadly I couldn’t click into it.

If they do add another and I see it I’ll add it below, but for now today’s challenges are:

  1. Covenant-cide – Kill 120 enemies in Firefight Matchmaking – 3200 cR
  2. Killing Spree – Earn a Killing Spree in multiplayer Matchmaking – 2000 cR
  3. Survivor – Earn 9 Sprees in a Firefight Matchmaking game – 2000 cR

Commentary follows after the break…

Covenant-cide – Kill 120 enemies in Firefight Matchmaking – 3200 cR

You could do this in one game of Gruntpocalypse, 2X Score Attack or some of the other variants. 2X is good because you’re likely to get slightly more than 120 so it takes account of TKs from the Covvies.

Killing Spree – Earn a Killing Spree in multiplayer Matchmaking – 2000 cR

A Killing Spree in MP is killing 5 people without dying. Grifball and Rumble Pit are my two suggestions, since they’re both pretty easy to go on a run without dying, especially if you can play Juggernaut and then be the Juggernaut. Infection’s good when you’re human, Invasion’s good if the opposition just run at you and you work as a team.

Survivor – Earn 9 Sprees in a Firefight Matchmaking game – 2000 cR

You get 120 kills in Gruntpoc so it’s an easy way to do it. If you can get kills using weapons (ie 5 grenade sticks, a shotgun, sniper rifle etc) then you get nearer the total – use Score Attack to get a range of weapons. Beachhead is quite good as you can use the vehicles to get more sprees – and now on Firefight Arcade you’ve got a good chance of using a variety of weapons, lots of killing sprees and grenades and the like.

If you want to know how to get notifications of these challenge commentaries it’s easy… you can follow on Twitter, join the Facebook group or just subscribe to the site using the email option on the right to receive the challenges and a link to the commentary straight into your inbox.

14 Responses to 9th April – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

  1. the faminator says:

    The challenges are fixed as of 1230pmthe est…

  2. Locklear66 says:

    1: covenate-cide
    2: flat-tire
    3: magic-number
    4: survivor
    At least that’s what mine is telling me the challenges are today

  3. Cheborneck says:

    This app is kind of useless now that it doesn’t obtain the correct info from the server.

    • Matthew Vose says:

      Oh, I’ve just looked at the comments history and I remember you coming here and generally bitching in the past. I told you before to stick to the bungie or 343 forums if you’re going to be like that. Good to see that the more things change…

      • Cheborneck says:

        So I’m bitching? And you’re not? Jackass!

      • Cheborneck says:

        Maybe you should disconnect this blog from the app! How’s that!

      • DaRoflBandit says:

        THE BLOG IS NOT CONNECTED TO ANYTHING. He gets this info of the Halo website and manually inputs it into this blog. And you are being kind of a prick, so please just stop before it gets worse…

  4. Matthew Vose says:

    There were only three all morning, in the end JThomas commented asking me to post on yesterday’s post so I did with what I had.

    And app? It’s me blogging every day based off the Halo sites. If they don’t give me the info I can’t add it into my post.

    • UMD BULLDOG 98 says:

      Matthew, thank you for doing this everyday, I know I could not. I check your blog daily and appreciate your efforts.

  5. Metal Zangief says:

    Hey cheborneck, how bout first off get off this blog. Noone cares to hear you bitch and moan. If you want to bitch and moan go create your Own Blog so people can go criticize Your hard work.

    Michael puts a lot of work into this and people like it and read it everyday!

    Mike. Don’t even pay attention to this little whiny kid. The kind of person you could never please.

    Any1 know the weekly challenge bonus this week?

  6. Metal Zangief says:

    I meant to say Matthew* don’t know why I said Mike/Michael

  7. Locklear66 says:

    Well I’ll definatlly stop trusting this app now. Thanks for all the work you put into the blog. I for one tho am still glad for the app cause that’s where I first ran across the blog so it’s good for sumthin

Leave a Reply

