13th April – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

I’ve not seen any news on super jackpots or custom challenges this week. Nothing on the bulletin and I’ve had a quick flick through the appropriate forums but can’t see any news. If you’ve heard anything feel free to add it in the comments.

Today’s challenges are:

  1. Shootin’ and Lootin’ – Kill 250 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 3800 cR
  2. Close Talking – Earn 40 kills with close quarters combat in multiplayer Matchmaking – 2600 cR
  3. Better, Closer, Warmer – Earn at least 10 kills in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 2500 cR
  4. Credits for Completion – Complete 6 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1300 cR

Commentary follows after the break…

Shootin’ and Lootin’ – Kill 250 enemies in any game mode in Reach – 3800 cR

You’re better off doing the other challenges first then mopping this up if you’ve not done it yet. Best options for this specifically:

  • Forge – make a game with players spawning in one spot and camp it
  • Firefight – Download my Firefight Invincible game type on my File Share, lots of Elites, lots of medals, lots of kills (plus ‘cheevos if you’ve not done the Firefight ones)
  • ONI: Sword Base – Use the Target Designator trick (run past everyone at the beginning, grab it, turn around, fire, wait for the killing to stop and restart the checkpoint)
  • Package – There are points where you can get a checkpoint just before a number of Grunts appear in the final battle, so you can gun them down and restart

Close Talking – Earn 40 kills with close quarters combat in multiplayer Matchmaking – 2600 cR

Close Quarters Combat is melee, beat down, assassination, Sword, Hammer, Golf Club and Shotgun. It’s actually my normal way of playing to shoot then melee so it should be pretty quick. Jump into Grifball and have some fun bludgeoning the other team to rack up these kills, or Infection with everything bar the pistol. Halo Ball Extreme can be good for this, but for every HBX with a high kill volume you might get plain old HB which has a 0 kill volume.

Better, Closer, Warmer – Earn at least 10 kills in a multiplayer Matchmaking game – 2500 cR

Multiplayer, 9 kills. Should be easy in most formats, go with your best, Slayer, Rumble Pit, Grifball, Team SWAT, whatever really, should be quick and easy.

Credits for Completion – Complete 6 games in multiplayer Matchmaking – 1300 cR

This is just completion, not wins, so easy to do. Grifball and score with the bomb really quickly is best really.

8 Responses to 13th April – Halo Reach Daily Challenges & Commentary

  1. JThomas says:

    I thought I was an edgy blogger but damn….the last few days have been close to death threats. Good payouts today…even with it being Friday the 13th, OOOOOOOO!

  2. Locklear66 says:

    After rereading the comments from yesterday I would like to apologise to every one but especially GGTH it wasnt my place or rite to say what I did I don’t know you. And to Mattew thanks for keeping this site clean and fun even if it means shutting guys like me up. I did nuthing but provoke the argument on and I’m sorry.

    • Awesome Person says:

      Im with Dogmeat for yesterday.(DogMeatOnAStick) is an Inheritor with 100% armor and 97% comms (as of 4/1/12) and has a good history of BTB and medals. Sorry Karma!

  3. JThomas says:

    I know I wasn’t a part of it but read the posts and to be honest, I really don’t think you were in the wrong Lock…people like GGTH and Karma came on guns a blazing with harsh comments for no reason.

    I’m an edgy poster on here sometimes, but with good reason and I explain myself intellectually. Guys like GGTH and Karma come on small sites like this to raise hell and bash for no reason. I know it’s done and over, but seriously, guys like those need to find something better to do than hide behind a computer and talk big smack.

    Good job on steppin in Matthew and Lock, don’t apologize…not your doing.

  4. Metal Zangief says:

    Same here Matt, I have looked all over for anything on custom challenge bonus and have heard Zip!

    Credits ok. Not as good as Earlier in the week tho

    I am still trying to finish up the weekly. With the exception of yesterday, I always end up with complete morons for teammates or people that are way too new to Halo for the game type. I should be able to finish tonite tho……..hopefully

  5. I know that the Jackpot this week is in Anniversary FFA, population now is 2200, way up from the normal 200-400. I believe the Jackpot is 43,343 Cr.

Leave a Reply

